THR's neighbors

Truck99

I am a realtor and all I have to say is that their realtor should have disclosed the possible noise factor with the track being so close. If they did disclose it to the buyer and they ignored it, oh well that is their fault. I would love to live next to the track, but then again I am a die hard race fan!!!

I would love to find out who it is. I would send him a notice asking for me to list his property asap. I would even consider it for myself if it was big enough!!!! People think I am crazy because I love the noise of the race cars!!!!

when i was a kid, we lived about 15 miles from speed o rama, on a good night i could here the cars from my house. 15 miles, it all has to do with the way the wind blows. and if my memory serves me corect we had 70 mile an hour winds blowing right at there back doors. wont be like that every night. get a grip !

The people that are complaining live on two streets just North of the track. They are double and single-wide trailers, and you can see them if you look over or around the sponsor billboards on the back stretch. It seems strange, but when you drive down their street, the distance to the track actually looks a lot closer than when looking from the track. Anyway, if I were them I would either be AT the track or in my backyard listening to the cars, but that's just me! :P

cs

I THINK THE FUNNIEST THING ABOUT ALL OF THIS ,IS WHEN BRIAN ,JIM ,AND MIKE WANTED TO BUILT THE TRACK DIDN'T THE KYLE RESIDENTS VOTE ON THIS ...THEY WERE ALL FOR IT 6 YRS AGO..BECAUSE THEY LIKED THE ECONOMIC VALUE THAT WE THE NOISE MAKERS WOULD BRING....

CAN'T HAVE YOUR CAKE AND EAT IT TO-I'D LIKE TO TELL THEM WHAT THEY COULD EAT.......

these are the same folks who have cried fowl since THR opened .. I think they really get in a groove with quiet winter nights and then BAM !!!! late March the cars fire back up again.

We'll hear about it for a spell until the media drops it and everthing will be fine after that.