The sky is falling....

dancer52

Ok...Got a call last night that got me to thinking...of coarse the worst case is what came to mind...but I would be curious to hear your opinions....it was from a friend with ties to the oil industry, he said that there predicting that fuel will be in the 10$ per gallon in the next 3 years (5 per gal. by end of summer)

Here is my question....can racing survive under those conditions?....heck how will our society survive with that? If this is true it would put me at 25$ a day to get to work....350 just to get to the races....now I have been racing for 18 years...its all I know...what would we do for recreation...

Now I know that this is just like saying the sky is falling...but...what if?

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

<_< In my opinion, we need to start using our supplies of oil that we are hoarding up right now!!!

That may sound selfish, but I don't giva a damn. Our elected officials need to get their heads out of their backsides and their hands out of my wallet. There is no reason that the government should not step in and stop this nonsense. The hell with your chicken-s***, stimulus package $ 300.00 check for what???

That's 3 tanks of gas in my truck, big deal, do something significant, put gasoline back to a $ 1.00 like it should be priced, start using what we have stored up get this overpriced oil crap under control. Show the other countries we don't need to be paying $115.00 for a barrel of crude, stop being so god-d*** greedy.

Start using what we have, start drilling where we know oil is sitting. Stop the self-inflicted epidemic on oil prices. I know this is a BIG MONEY MARKET, and we are victims of greed and ignorance, but the way I feel about it, use what we have now, replenish your reserves later, cause in 50 years I won't give a rats-a$$ about gas prices, I won't be around!!! Just my angry 3 cents!!! Lenny66 :angry: