USRA late models

Pig

After watching the start of the late model race, I think that Terry Dickerson should really be looking at the drivers that are running that class. Most of the drivers there have real racing backgrounds although some of the drivers dont have any experience. With the drivers that do not have any experience you are going to have exactly what you had Saturday night, alot of tore up race cars. I am not a expert,but maybe they or "he" should have some bomber experience.

Pig,

First lap accidents are common in short track racing. And I'm not really sure who you are referring to that has no racing experience. Just who do you have in mind that fits that category?

And I doubt very much that you will see Mr. Dickerson putting a requirement on USRA SLM teams that their driver must have so much of this or that type of racing experience.

Matt Merrell is a good example in the TAMS series. He won his first ever TAMS race at CCMS earlier in the year. We all know that CCMS is one of the toughest bullrings in the US and he beat veteran drivers who have raced there for years and years. I guess Wayne should have barred him from racing?

Nick Holt

i remember one year at oktoberfast chris davidson did almost the same thing at took out more cars that tuffy did. johnny walker (#47) said why was chris driving, he could not handle the power....look at chris now he is a good driver. stuff like that happens. i was at the warp tour at the verizon today so i havent had time to look at the video of the race yet but it was a good darn race. hate it for all the drivers that tore up there car. calvin hadden

All I know is that after the race, Mr. Dickerson was not happy at all. As I was talking to him about it, he asked me to to make sure I put it here on TXSZ, that the stands were full and the top USRA class put on a horrible show and that he would fix the problem.

All I have to say is GIT-R-DONE.