12/7/1941

44SS

Thank you for remembering our fallen military. As a veteran of Desert Shield / Desert Storm,we should never forget the cost of freedom. Others die, so we may live. If you get a chance, say "Thank You" to a military member. It means alot to hear those words from civilians. At this time of year, while we run around shopping and coordinating family get togethers, stop and reflect on why we are able to do these things. Many people around the world cannot and will not celebrate,what this time of year is supposed to signify.

For those of you that have family and friends serving around the world.

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL. HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU ALL. Lenny66 B)

Remember the Alamo

Remember Pearl Harbor

Remember 9/11

I believe that these are three battle calls not to be denied.

May God richly bless everyone, and their families, that has died for me to be free. This is a debt that cannot be repaid.

I am a Veteran and I also thank every other Veteran, active duty or not, that has put their safety and well being in harms way for their family and the free world.

Thank You Thank You Thank You

Rupert Claridge

A few of us in the squadron did this if anyone is interested in sending a Christmas card.

Send to: A Recovering American Soldier

c/o Walter Reed Army Medical Center

6900 Georgia Avenue NW

Washington D.C. 20307-5001