Random Question for Engineers

KahneFan

Contact tx"THE BRAIN"tom (txtom for pm purposes) he can help you, and if he cant, I am sure he knows someone he can ask, through his vast net work of knoledgable aquaintences that he has bumped into over the many,many,many,many, years that he has been roaming the earth. :lol:

You might talk to Leland W. Don't know if he's an engineer, but I'm sure he could tell you what it's like to RACE in a big magnet. Other cars just come flying at him from all directions!

now thats funny right there..........thanks for the laugh........so what is the deal with the interest in magnets and them being illegal around the gas line.........what is that all about??

I think that was engineering I studied at school. Its funny you bring this up. A business friend of mine came by my shop months ago trying to get me to sell these "Energy cells" to improve gas milage and HP. It was 3 magnets about 3" x 1/2" in opposing postions you put around your fuel line. I talk him out of one to try on my truck but I did not test it very well. I forgot about it until now. I will try it again and let you know if I get any results.

He also started talking about some race teams that have dyno results proving performance gains but I am not sold yet.

Links: google "magnets save fuel milage"

http://www.improvegasmileage.com/

http://www.wholly-water.com/MagnetizerAuto.htm

The Electronic Engine Ionizer

Websites : Engineioniser.com

This is an interesting device I was made aware of recently. It takes a different, but similar doublespeak approach to making you believe you can get better fuel economy. Their device consists of a jumble of wires connected to plastic blocks which clamp around your spark plug cables. This is directly from their description: