Jump to content

Cory Dumpert an NCRA Crate Late Model Hutch Nationals Champion!


Recommended Posts

Cory Dumpert an NCRA Crate Late Model Hutch Nationals Champion!
Hutchinson, Kansas – August 4, 2018 - Cory Dumpert of York, Nebraska picked up the biggest victory of his career as he claimed the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products crate late model portion of the 62nd annual O’Reilly Auto Parts Hutchinson Grand Nationals presented by Allen Samuels Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and Ram of Hutchinson on Saturday night.   
By virtue of accumulating the most passing and finishing points in the double-heat races on Friday night, current series points leader Dusty Leonard started on the pole for the twenty-lap feature with former Hutch Nationals champion Damian Patocka on his outside. Dumpert, aboard his Donrich Machine powered Schwartz chassis #77 started third and would go on to claim the victory, his fourth on the 2018 race season on the tour.
Former tour and Nationals champion Delbert Smith of Wichita came from his sixth-starting position to finish second while Daniel Smith, two-time and defending Hutch Nationals champion Chris Kratzer and tenth-starting Adam Popp rounded out the top five.  
The NCRA Crate Late Model division will be back in action on Saturday night, August 18, at 81 Speedway in Park City for a $1000 to win event.
NCRA Crate Late Models
Kansas State Fairgrounds/Hutchinson, Kansas
August 3, 2018
16 Cars
1st set heats
1st Heat (6 Laps): 1) Cory Dumpert, 2) Damian Patocka, 3) Adam Schrag, 4) Jeremy Bishop, 5) Delbert Smith, 6) Kip Hughes, 7) Tony Foster, 8) Adam Popp
2nd Heat (6 Laps): 1) Dusty Leonard, 2) Chris Kratzer, 3) Daniel Smith, 4) Scott Phillips, 5) Tracy Harr, 6) Rob Day, 7) Jimmy Segraves, 8) Dustin Allen
2nd Set heat race results not available
August 4, 2018
A Feature (20 Laps): 1) Cory Dumpert, 2) Delbert Smith, 3) Daniel Smith, 4) Chris Kratzer, 5) Adam Popp, 6) Kip Hughes, 7) Jeremy Bishop, 8) Robert Day, 9) Jimmy Segraves, 10) Dusty Leonard, 11) Dustin Allen, 123) Tracy Harr, 13) Adam Schrag, 14) Damian Patocka, 15) Scott Phillips, 16) Tony Foster
Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...