Jump to content

Seavey Takes POWRi Illinois SPEED Week Title


Recommended Posts

Seavey Takes POWRi Illinois SPEED Week Title
Belleville, IL - At the conclusion of POWRi Illinois SPEED Week, Logan Seavey captured the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League title.  
Winning Night Three at Jacksonville Speedway, combined with a fifth place finish in the SPEED Week opener at Belle-Clair Speedway and a third place finish at Fayette County in Night Two, Seavey capitalized on Tanner Thorson's misfortune at Jacksonville Speedway and was able to snag the POWRi Illinois SPEED Week title. In addition to Seavey's POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League championship in 2017, as well as his 2017 Rookie of the Year honors, Seavey can now add another accomplishment with the League to his growing resume.
The last two nights of POWRi Illinois SPEED Week succumbed to rain, with both Macon Speedway and Lincoln Speedway forced to cancel.
POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League Illinois SPEED Week Top 10:
Logan Seavey - 840
Tanner Carrick - 780
Ryan Robinson - 740
Tanner Thorson - 720
Zach Daum - 680
Tucker Klaasmeyer - 630
Andy Malpocker - 580
Shane Cockrum - 570
Cannon McIntosh - 520
Joe B. Miller - 500
For further information, visit www.powri.com, "Like" POWRi on Facebook and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter.
Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...