Jump to content

Green Takes Lead Late, Claims NCRA Salina Modified Victory!


Recommended Posts

Green Takes Lead Late, Claims NCRA Salina Modified Victory!


Salina, Kansas – September 1, 2017 - Defending series champion Scott Green took the lead with three laps remaining to claim the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products Modified feature Friday night at Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas. 

Josh Lanterman and Tyler Davis started on the pole for the twenty-lap- feature finale with Davis grabbing the lead as the green flag fell.

Race action was two and three wide all throughout the event with Davis keeping the pace in front of the twenty-four-car field.

Third-starting Green stayed close and within striking distance and on lap 16, passed Davis for the lead.

Green would go on to claim his first feature victory of the season while Lanterman would get by Davis late to finish second. Ryan McAninch and Dan Powers rounded out the top five.

Heat races for the twenty-four-car field were won by Green, Brian Franz and Lanterman.

The tour will now head south to 81 Speedway in Park City to conclude the double-header weekend. 

NCRA Modifieds

Salina Speedway/Salina, Kansas

September 1, 2017

24 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Scott Green, 2) Beau Davis, 3) Dan Powers, 4) Kurtis Phil, 5) TJ Tolan, 6) Jake Nightengale, 7) Alex Cammon, 8) Jake Schroeder

2nd Heat: 1) Brian Franz, 2) Ross Shipman, 3) Corey Lagroon, 4) Ryan McAninch 5) Jon Herring, Jr., 6) Brandon Massey7) Bryan Schniepp, 8) Gary Kilbourn

3rd Heat: 1) Josh Lanterman, 2) Tyler Davis, 3) Joe Cleveland, 4) Johnny Cammon, 5) Cecil Dymond, 6) Scott Smith 7) Cody Schniepp 8)   Scott Phillips 

A Feature: 1) Scott Green, 2) Josh Lanterman, 3) Tyler Davis, 4) Ryan McAninch, 5) Dan Powers, Brian Frank, 7) Beau Davis, 8) Joe Cleveland, 9) Brandon Massey, 10) Kurtis Phil, 11) Johnny Cammon, 12) Scott Phillips, 13) TJ Tolan, 14) Jon Herring, Jr. 15) Cecil Dymond, 16) Jake Nightengale, 17) Scott Smith, 18) Bryce Schniepp, 19) Gary Kilbourn, 20) Cody Schniepp, 21) Alex Canmon, 22) Corey Lagroon, 23) Jake Schroeder, 24) Ross Shipman

Lap leaders: Tyler Davis 1-16; Green 17-20

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...