Jump to content

Ty Paxson wins A-Line DCRST at CBS

Recommended Posts

(Paige) Ty Paxon seems to be on a mission to have an amazing percentage in A-Line DCRST Dwarf Car Series racing. The Boerne, TX driver started his 4th race of the season at Cotton Bowl Speedway Saturday and notched his second win in race one of “The Final 4”.


Paxson quickly made his way to the front of the 16 car field and held off a lightning fast field to win over Gary Buchanan, Tyler Folkerts, Brayden Becker and Dillon Coyne. This event was the final race of 2017 for the series on the ultra fast, smooth CBS track and discussions are already in order for added 2018 dates.


Dwain Groff, Drew Simental and Dylan Budnik notched wins in heat races earlier in the evening.



Next up The Wild Side Tour will head to SpeedFest for a non points DCRST sanctioned event at Houston Motorsports Park. This will be the first asphalt race of 2017 and many teams are looking to head to Cowtown for the event.


Point standings and series information available at www.ALINEDCRST.com. Series leader James Fitzgerald suffered a rare mechanical failure so with drops already factored in the standing are tight.

Follow the series on Facebook by searching DCRST.


Cotton Bowl Speedway main event: (30 laps)


15 Ty Paxson

99 Gary Buchanan

42 Tyler Folkerts

17 Brayden Becker

12 Dillon Coyne

25 Dylan Budnik

49 Davis Bonner

53 Zac Zearfoss

4 Rodney Rodriguez

66 Dwain Groff










Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...