Jump to content


Recommended Posts

(Corpus Christi) For the second race in a row the A-line DCRST crowned a first time winner as rookie Brayden Becker out muscled the 19 car field to win the 25 lap main event at South Texas Speedway.

After two attempts at a start in the main the third time was a charm as field bolted 4 wide on lap one. Ryan Stoy was the early race leader looking to check out from the pack. Attrition was big in this event as contenders started to fall due to mechanical failures and on track incidents. After a Stoy spin Becker gained control of the point that he would never relinquish sailing to his first win at his home track.

James Fitgerald padded his point lead with a runner up finish, Dylan Budnik, Tyler Folkerts and Stoy rounded out the top 5.

Stoy, Drew Simental, and Budnik were heat race winners.

Next up The Wild Side Tour heads to I-37 Speedway August 5th followed by return date to Cotton Bowl Speedway August 12th.

Point standings and series information available at www.ALINEDCRST.com

Follow the series on Facebook by searching DCRST.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...