Jump to content

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Invades Tri-City Speedway, July 14th


Recommended Posts

Friday, July 14th

LOLM Late Models $10,000
UMP Modifieds $1,000
B Modifieds $1,000
(Additional money was added to the B Modified Feature)

Kids Special Night - 24 lucky kids
24 lucky kids will be picked to team up with one of the drivers for opening ceremonies and walk with their driver and the winner will get to present the trophy in Victory Lane.

Also 3 additional kids will be picked for bike winners and their bike will be autographed by a feature winner driver and presented in Victory Lane by the driver.

Sign ups will be at the 4-Left turns booth on the midway

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Invades Tri-City Speedway, July 14th

GRANITE CITY, IL (July 10, 2017) - The captivating stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series return to Tri-City Speedway on Friday night, July 14th, for the 13th Annual NAPA KNOW HOW "Battle at the Beach 50". A complete show is on tap, which includes: Hot Laps, Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and the $10,000 to win, 50-lap main event. Other divisions in competition on July 14th include the UMP Open Wheel Modifieds, competing for $1,000-to-win, and B-Modifieds also chasing a $1,000 top prize.

The festivities will get underway with Pit Gates opening at 2:00pm, followed by Grandstand Gates opening at 4:00pm. A mandatory drivers meeting is set to take place at 6:00pm with Hot Laps slated for 6:30pm. Ticket prices in the General Admission area will be $30 for adults with Children ages 12 and under admitted for FREE. A pit pass is $40 for adults; $15 for children ages 12 and under.

The nation's elite dirt late model teams are expected to challenge a strong contingent of local and regional stand-outs at the 3/8-mile dirt oval. Included among those are: Josh Richards; Jimmy Owens; Scott Bloomquist; Earl Pearson Jr.; Don O'Neal; Steve Frances; Hudson O'Neal; Dennis Erb Jr.; Darrell Lanigan; Tim McCreadie and more!

The battle for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series National Championship is heating up. Josh Richards currently holds a ten-point lead of three-time National Champion, Scott Bloomquist. Tim McCreadie is third, while Don O'Neal and Earl Pearson Jr. round out the top five in championship standings. Sixth through twelfth are: Jimmy Owens, Darrell Lanigan, Dennis Erb Jr., Gregg Satterlee, Steve Francis, Hudson O'Neal, and Boom Briggs.

Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nation's premier dirt late model sanctioning organization, sanctioning 53 events across 19 states in 2016. The series is owned by the parent company Lucas Oil Products Inc. and receives national exposure through a TV package filmed, produced, and edited by Lucas Oil Production Studios. Multiple Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series events will broadcast on five TV Networks in 2017 including CBS, NBC Sports, CBS Sports Network, MAVTV Motorsports Network, and the all-new Lucas Oil Racing TV.

Tri-City Speedway is located at 5100 Nameoki Road in Granite City, Illinois, just off I-270 at Exit 3. For information, call 618-931-7836 (track), or (636) 448-9111. Also, visit: www.tricityspeedway.net for additional information.

For the latest breaking news concerning the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, including the latest series standings, 2017 tour schedule, driver information, and more, visit the official website at: www.lucasdirt.com.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...