Jump to content

Thursday Night Practice Added To Texas Motor Speedway Weekend

Recommended Posts

Thursday Night Practice Added To Texas Motor Speedway Weekend


TULSA, Okla. (March 29, 2017) NASCAR with Sprint Cars for dessert, or maybe it's the other way? Either way, it's a winning combination for any race fan as Tony Stewart presents the Texas Sprint Car Nationals sponsored by Machinery Auctioneers at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track on Friday, April 7 and Saturday, April 8 with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network along with Limited Modifieds.


With track prep already underway for the start studded weekend, teams will have a chance to test the surface on Thursday, April 6 as a Practice Session has been added from 9:00 P.M. to 11:00 P.M. (CDT). The practice is free for teams participating in the weekend's racing action. Pits at the Dirt Track will open at 6:00 P.M. to allow teams time to get in and setup.
For any team not already parked during Thursday's practice, Pits on Friday, April 7 will open at Noon. Grandstands will open both nights at 6:00 P.M. with Hot Laps at 7:30 P.M. Opening Ceremonies are slated for 8:05 P.M. (CDT).


Along with the stars like Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Wayne Johnson, Johnny Herrera, and the rest of the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, some of the best to ever wheel a Sprint Car, or in this case you can include Midget, will also be dropping in as Tony Stewart, Christopher Bell, and Sammy Swindell have all confirmed they will be in competition with more on the way.


Open to any driver with an ASCS legal Sprint Car, all rules regarding the American Sprint Car Series can be found online at http://www.ascsracing.com.


Tickets for all events at the Texas Motor Speedway are on sale now at http://www.texasmotorspeedway.com or by calling the Ticket Office at (817) 215-8500. Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets in advance to avoid the long lines. Any questions regarding RV parking can be directed to the Texas Motor Speedway Ticket Office as well.


For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the seven Regional Tours that make up the ASCS Nation and its over 150 nights of racing in 2017, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


The Important Information:
Who: Lucas Oil ASCS Presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network
What: Tony Stewart Presents the Texas Sprint Car Nationals
Where: Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track - Ft. Worth, Texas
When: Friday, April 7, 2017 and Saturday, April 8, 2017
Track Contact Information:
Address: 3545 Lone Star Cir, Fort Worth, TX 76177
Phone: (817) 215-8500
Email: http://www.texasmotorspeedway.com/experience/about-us/contact-us
Website: http://www.texasmotorspeedway
Social Media: http://www.facebook.com/texasmotorspeedway
2017 Lucas Oil ASCS A-Main Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. - 2 (3/17 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 3/18 - Devil's Bowl Speedway);
2017 Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Standings (Top 10: 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 300; 2. Justin Henderson 284; 3. Johnny Herrera 270; 4. Seth Bergman 255; 5. John Carney II 228; 6. Matt Covington 226; 7. Joe Wood, Jr. 216; 8. Wayne Johnson 214; 9. Kyle Bellm 212; 10. Ray Allen Kulhanek 208;


ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): http://www.ascsracing.com/live and the Race Monitor App


ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Kyle Bellm (Nixa, Mo.): http://www.kylebellm.com
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, Wash.): http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Matt Covington (Glenpool, Okla.): http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Skylar Gee (Leduc, Ont. Can.): https://twitter.com/SkylarGee99
Jake Greider (Haysville, Kan.): https://twitter.com/JakeGreider2013
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, Texas): http://www.sam15.com
Justin Henderson (Sioux Falls, S.D.): http://www.bdsmotorsportsllc.com
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ont. Can.): https://twitter.com/alexhill77x
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, Okla.): http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Johnny Herrera (Albuquerque, N.M.): http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Wayne Johnson (Oklahoma City, Okla.): https://www.facebook.com/WayneJohnsonRacing?fref=ts
Dustin Morgan (Owasso, Okla.): https://www.facebook.com/dustin.p.morgan?hc_ref=SEARCH
Aaron Reutzel (Clute, Texas): http://www.aaronreutzelracing.com
Harli White (Lindsay, Okla.): http://www.harliwhiteracing.net

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...