Jump to content

2017 Chili Bowl entries now being accepted


Recommended Posts

2017 Chili Bowl Entry Now Open


TULSA, Okla. (October 27, 2016) Entries are now being accepted for the 31st running of the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire, happening January 10-14, 2017 at the Tulsa Expo Raceway inside the River Spirit Expo Center.


The 2016 event stands as the highest entry count in event history with 349 received. Of those, 336 took part in the 30th annual event.


Early entry is $150 through December 15, 2016. After that, teams will pay an additional $50 per entry. Entry forms can be mailed to the Chili Bowl office at 1141 S. 83rd East Ave. Tulsa, OK 74112. Forms can also be faxed to (918) 836-5517 or called in at (918) 838-3777. Please put attention by Bryan Hulbert.


Payment is accepted in the form of Check, Visa, MasterCard, or Cash.


Entry blanks can be downloaded at http://www.chilibowl.com/downloads/get.aspx?i=72453


The 31st annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire takes place January 10-14, 2017 inside the River Spirit Expo Center. For continued updates on the 31st annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire, log onto http://www.chilibowl.com.


Quick Notes:

What: 31st annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire
When: January 10-14, 2017
Where: River Spirt Expo Center - Tulsa Expo Raceway 4145 E 21st St, Tulsa, OK 74114


Entry Information:

Discounted Early Entry ($150): October 27, 2016 - December 15, 2016
Late Entry ($200): December 16, 2017 - January 13, 2016



Phone: (918) 838-3777
Fax: (918) 836-5517
Mail: 1141 S. 83rd East Ave. Tulsa, OK 74112

Chili Bowl Online:

Website: http://www.chilibowl.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/chilibowlnationals
Twitter: (@cbnationals)
Official Hashtag: #ChiliBowl2017
Instagram: cbnationals
Snap Chat: TheChiliBowl


Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals Champions:


Year - Driver (Owner)

2016 - Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)
2015 - Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)
2014 - Bryan Clauson (Joe Dooling/Rusty Kunz/Curb Records)
2013 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2012 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2011 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2010 - Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2009 - Sammy Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2008 - Damion Gardner (Jason Leffler)
2007 - Tony Stewart (Tony Stewart Motorsports)
2006 - Tim McCreadie (Steve Smith)
2005 - Tracy Hines (Wilke - Pak)
2004 - Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
2003 - Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
2002 - Tony Stewart (Keith Kunz)
2001 - Jay Drake (Keith Kunz)
2000 - Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
1999 - Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
1998 - Sammy Swindell (Pete Willoughby)
1997 - Billy Boat (John Lawson)
1996 - Sammy Swindell (Rusty Kunz / Jay McKinnie)
1995 - Donnie Beechler (Zarounian Motorsports)
1994 - Andy Hillenburg (Keith Kuntz / Rusty Kunz)
1993 - Dave Blaney (Ralph Potter)
1992 - Sammy Swindell (Dave Ellis)
1991 - Lealand McSpadden (Andy Bondio)
1990 - John Heydenreich (Tony Finley)
1989 - Sammy Swindell (Jack Runyon)
1988 - Scott Hatton (Jerry Hatton)
1987 - Rich Vogler (Bob Lowe)


VIROC Champions: Tanner Thorson (2016), Sammy Swindell (2015, 2012, 2011, 2009), Kyle Larson (2014), Kevin Swindell (2013), Brad Loyet (2010)


Trade Show: A long standing tradition at the Chili Bowl, the Trade Show, which is open to the public each day (Tuesday through Saturday), is free of charge. All variety of racing products, apparel and more is available with well over 100 vendors. The Trade Show still has space available. Anyone looking to be a part of the Trade Show can contact the Chili Bowl office at 918-838-3777. The Trade Show covers approximately 20,000 square feet.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...