Jump to content

Creek County (Okla) Fall Fling set for November 4 and 5


Recommended Posts

John Christner Trucking Named The Title Sponsor Of The Creek County Fall Fling


TULSA, Okla. (October 28, 2016) With a week to go until the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network hits the clay of the Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Okla. for the return of the Fall Fling, Oklahoma based John Christner Trucking has been named the title sponsor of the two day event on Friday, November 4 and Saturday, November 5.


A nightly sponsor of the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals as well, John Christner Trucking began in 1986 with two trucks and since then has grown to a fleet of over 800 and to this day, is still family owned. The company maintains is corporate offices in Sapulpa, Okla.


With four races left on the 2016 lineup to see who will walk away with the season ending $60,000 champion's check, Sam Hafertepe, Jr. leads the way going into the John Christner Trucking Fall Fling by 198 markers over Johnny Herrera. Third belong to Wayne Johnson who is looking to hold off Blake Hahn for the show position with Matt Covington making up the series top-five. Logan Forler is sixth with Aaron Reutzel seventh. Having to miss the last three outings with mechanical issues on the No. 23, Seth Bergman is scheduled to return to competition at Creek County Speedway. The Washington native is eighth in tour standings. Josh Baughman and Kyle Bellm currently make up the top-ten.


Driver's from across the ASCS Nation and beyond are slated to be in competition, with some looking forward to running double duty with the Lucas Oil POWRi West Midgets.


Taking place Friday, November 4 and Saturday, November 5 the POWRi West Midgets will run two complete nights of racing with Friday's A-Feature offering $1,500 to win, $150 to start. Saturday will see that amount increased to $2,000 to win, $200 to start. All Non-Qualifiers will get $50 both nights.


For the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, Friday's A-Feature will be $3,000 to win, $400 to start affair with Saturday's upping the payout to $4,000 to win, $400 to start. Along with the Lucas Oil ASCS, the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley's Racing Products will co-sanction the event.


The birthplace of the ASCS rules package, Creek County Speedway is a quarter-mile egg shaped oval situated along old Route 66 between Kellyville and Sapulpa. For more information on Creek County Speedway, log onto http://www.creekcountyspeedway.co.


For information on the Lucas Oil POWRi West Midgets, log onto http://www.powri.com. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Event Information:

Who: Lucas Oil ASCS / POWRi West Midgets
What: The Fall Fling
Where: Creek County Speedway - Sapulpa, Okla.
When: November 4-5, 2016


ASCS/Creek County Speedway Contact Information:

Phone: (918) 838-3777
Website: http://www.ascsracing.com
Email: info@ascsracing.com
Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/LucasOilASCS
Address: 18450 W Highway 66 Sapulpa, OK 74039


Admission Prices:


Thursday, November 3, 2016

Grandstands: Free
Pits: $15


Friday, November 4, 2016

Grandstands: $20
Kids 10-14: $10
Pits: $30


Saturday, November 5, 2016

Grandstands: $25
Kids 10-14: $10
Pits: $35


2016 ASCS National Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 4,541; 2. Johnny Herrera 4,343; 3. Wayne Johnson 4,116; 4. Blake Hahn 3,992; 5. Matt Covington 3,922; 6. Logan Forler 3,864; 7. Aaron Reutzel 3,756; 8. Seth Bergman 3,470; 9. Josh Baughman 2,968; 10. Kyle Bellm 2,771;


2016 ASCS National Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 7 (5/13 - Texas Motor Speedway; 6/12 - Rt. 66 Motor Speedway; 6/18 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 6/25 - Skagit Speedway; 7/1 - Grays Harbor Raceway; 7/2 - Grays Harbor Raceway; 8/20 - St. Francois County Raceway); Johnny Herrera 6 (3/17-Heart O' Texas Speedway; 6/3-Hartford Speedway; 7/22 - Black Hills Speedway; 7/23 - Black Hills Speedway; 9/22 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 10-15 - Devil's Bowl Speedway); Blake Hahn 3 (7/8 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/9 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/28 - Park Jefferson Speedway); Wayne Johnson 3 (3/19 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 9/23 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 9/24 - Lucas Oil Speedway) Brian Brown 2 (5/5 - Lakeside Speedway; 8/21 - Missouri State Fair Speedway); Brad Loyet 2 (6/15 - Lawton Speedway; 6/17 - Mo. State Fair Speedway); Bryan Clauson 2 (6/16 - Creek County Speedway; 7/31 - Badlands Motor Speedway); Aaron Reutzel 2 (5/14 - Texas Motor Speedway; 9/4 - Jackson Motorplex); Brandon Hanks 1 (3/25-Cotton Bowl Speedway); Josh Baughman 1 (3/26 - Bronco Raceway Park); Marc Duperron 1 (6/24 - Skagit Speedway); Jamie Ball 1 (8/4 - Knoxville Raceway); Jamie Veal 1 (8/5 - Knoxville Raceway); Sammy Swindell 1 (8/6 - Knoxville Raceway); Ian Madsen 1 (9/2 - Jackson Motorplex); Terry McCarl 1 (10/1 - I-80 Speedway); John Carney II (10/16 - Devil's Bowl Speedway)


ASCS National Drivers Online:

Josh Baughman: http://www.joshbaughman.com
Kyle Bellm: http://www.kylebellm.com
Seth Bergman: http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Matt Covington: http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Sam Hafertepe, Jr.: http://www.sam15.com
Blake Hahn: http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Johnny Herrera: http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Wayne Johnson: https://www.facebook.com/WayneJohnsonRacing?fref=ts
Logan Forler: https://twitter.com/ForlerRacing
Brad Loyet: http://www.loyetmotorsports.com
Aaron Reutzel: http://www.aaronreutzelracing.com
Steven Russell: https://www.facebook.com/steven.russell.71066?fref=ts


ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): http://www.ascsracing.com/live and the Race Monitor App

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...