Jump to content

Kinderknecht finds Victory Lane and NCRA Mod-Lite Championship


Recommended Posts

Kinderknecht Again Finds Victory Lane and NCRA Mod-Lite Championship


Salina, Kansas – October 22, 2016 - Two-time and defending tour champion Justin Kinderknecth started on the outside front row and led every lap to claim the season finale for the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products mod-lite division Saturday night atop the Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas.


Mike Zrubek and Kinderknecht started on the front row for the fifteen lap feature with Kinderknecht wasting no time, taking the lead as the green flag fell. Fourth starting Ed Griggs, making the long tow from Pleasant Hill, Missouri quickly moved into the runner-up position chased Kinderknecht throughout the race but could’t get within striking distance to make a challenge for the lead.


The leader encountered slower cars with just two laps to go but that didn’t slow his pace as Kinderknecht went on to claim the fifteen car length victory and wrap up his third over-all series mod-lite championship, having won the title in 2013, 2015 and 2016.


Griggs settled for second while seventh starting Dustin Forsberg finished third and also claim the rookie of the year honors. Brandon Gray settled for fourth while Ryan Ayers came from his thirteenth starting position to round out the top five.


Kinderknecht, along with the rest of the top ten in final point standings, will be officially rewarded at the series year-end banquet in late January of 2017 with details forthcoming.

NCRA Mod Lites


Salina Speedway/Salina, Kansas - 10/22/2016

13 Cars


1st Heat: 1) Mike Zrubek (Salina, Ks), 2) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 3) Dustin Forsberg (Bel Aire, Ks), 4) Alex Loveless (Salina, Ks), 5) Nathan Wolfe, 6) Ryan Secrest (Newton, Ks)


2nd Heat: 1) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Ed Griggs (Pleasant Hill, Mo), 3) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 4) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks), 5) Tim Stuner, 6) Jeremy Heim (Maize, Ks), 7) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks)


A Feature: 1) Justin Kinderknecht (Salina, Ks), 2) Ed Griggs (Pleasant Hill, Mo), 3) Dustin Forsberg (Bel Aire, Ks), 4) Brandon Gray (Salina, Ks), 5) Ryan Ayers (Salina, Ks), 6) Mike Zrubek (Salina, Ks), 7) Cody Kretchmar (Wichita, Ks), 8) Owen Edwards (El Dorado, Ks), 9) Ryan Secrest (Newton, Ks), 10) Nathan Wolfe, 11) Tim Stuner, 12) Alex Loveless (Salina, Ks), 13) Jeremy Heim (Maize, Ks),

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...