Jump to content

Kratzer Claims NCRA Late Model Finale and Championship!


Recommended Posts

Kratzer Claims NCRA Late Model Finale and Championship!

Salina, Kansas – October 22, 2016 - Chris Kratzer capped off a near perfect season as he took the lead at the start and never looked back to claim the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products crate late model season feature finale Saturday night at Salina Speedway in Salina, Kansas and, in the process, claimed his second straight series championship – his first outright.

Dan Smith and Kratzer started on the front row for the fifteen lap feature with Kratzer taking the lead as the green flag fell. Smith, who was co-champion last season with Kratzer, chased the 2016 Salina Speedway weekly crate late model track champion throughout the feature and could not get close enough to challenge for the lead. For Kratzer, it was his third series feature victory of the season that included the 60th annual Hutchinson Grand Nationals in Hutchinson, Kansas.

Smith survived a tangle with a lapped car with one lap to go to finish second while Adam Schrag’s first night in a crate late model garnered a third place finish. Eighth starting Jimmy Segraves came home fourth while Jeremy Bishop passed Delbert Smith on the last lap to finish fifth.

Kratzer, along with the rest of the top ten in final point standings, will officially be honored at the series annual banquet in late January of 2017. Details will be announced soon.

NCRA Late Models

Salina Speedway/Salina, Kansas


13 Cars

1st Heat: 1) Adam Schrag (Hutchinson, Ks), 2) Daniel Smith (Beloit, Ks), 3) Delbert Smith (Wichita, Ks), 4) Jimmy Segraves (Wichita, Ks), 5) Rob Day (WaKeeney, Ks), 6) Dustin Bolster (Belle Plaine, Ks), 7) Jim Melton (Belleville,

2nd Heat: 1) Chris Kratzer (Haysville, Ks), 2) Dusty Leonard (Marysville, Ks), 3) Jeremy Bishop (Hutchinson, Ks), 4) Loren Dauer, 5) Ryan Grit (Lindsborg, Ks), 6) Bill Grit (New Cambria, Ks)

A Feature: 1) Chris Kratzer (Haysville, Ks), 2) Daniel Smith (Beloit, Ks), 3) Adam Schrag (Hutchinson, Ks), 4) Jimmy Segraves (Wichita, Ks), 5) Jeremy Bishop (Hutchinson, Ks), 6) Delbert Smith (Wichita, Ks), 7) Rob Day (WaKeeney, Ks), 8) Loren Dauer, 9) Ryan Grit (Lindsborg, Ks), 10) Dustin Bolster (Belle Plaine, Ks), 11) Jim Melton (Belleville, Ks), 12) Dusty Leonard (Marysville, Ks), 13) Bill Grit (New Cambria, Ks)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...