Jump to content

Casey Smith takes A-Line DCRST feature at Central Texas Speedway

Recommended Posts

Casey Smith takes A-Line DCRST feature at Central Texas Speedway

(Kyle, TX) After what seemed like a full off-season, the A-LINE DCRST Dwarf car series returned to action Saturday night at Central Texas Speedway. Twenty-four teams signed in the gate as the series prepared for the 3rd race of the FINAL 4 as the 2016 season winds to a close.

In the 25 lap main event Casey Smith (99) started the race shotgun on the field and quickly began to move through the pack taking the lead on lap 10. The usual 3 wide slice and dice racing throughout the field was on the menu with drivers all over the track making amazing moves. Ty Paxson (15), Dylan Budnik (25), Tyler Folkerts (42) and Rusty Young (88) rounded out the top 5.

Ryan Stoy (20), Jerry Young (18), Zac Zearfoss (53), James Fitzgerald (6) and Drew Simental (37) rounded out the top 10.

Folkerts, Dwain Groff (41) and Smith were heat race winners. Audra Pitcock and her Farmers Insurance Agency post $50.00 cash awards once again; Smith collecting the Hard Charger Award and J. Young collecting the Hard Luck Award.

The 2016 season draws to a close on “Championship Saturday” November 12th at CTS. The champion will be crowned, does Rusty Young repeat or is a new champion crowned? Full updated points are available at www.ALINEDCRST.com

Series sponsor A-Line Auto Parts information is available at www.ALINEAUTO.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...