Jump to content

POWRi West Midgets Added To Lucas Oil ASCS Fall Fling


Recommended Posts

POWRi West Midgets Added To Lucas Oil ASCS Fall Fling at Creek County Speedway

TULSA, Okla. (October 3, 2016) Already generating plenty of buzz across the "Sooner State" and beyond, the return of the Fall Fling to Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Okla. featuring the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will be a true open wheel extravaganza as the Lucas Oil POWRi West Midgets are set to join the lineup.

"Creek is a great track for Midgets, and we've be fortunate to have a great turn out every time we've rolled in," said POWRi West Director, Eric Fenton. "What's really nice about having the POWRi West Midgets run with the American Sprint Car Series is it gives drivers a chance to get double the racing. A lot these guys run both classes throughout the year and we already have several planning on it for the Fall Fling."

Taking place Friday, November 4 and Saturday, November 5 the POWRi West Midgets will run two complete nights of racing with Friday's A-Feature offering $1,500 to win, $150 to start. Saturday will see that amount increased to $2,000 to win, $200 to start. All Non-Qualifiers will get $50 both nights.

"I'll tell you what, the fans are going to have a heck of a show," commented Emmett Hahn. "You can't get much better than Sprint Cars and Midgets on a quarter-mile and Creek is a driver's track so they'll be up on that wheel the whole time."

For the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, Friday's A-Feature will be $3,000 to win, $400 to start affair with Saturday's upping the payout to $4,000 to win, $400 to start. Teams from Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Texas, Tennessee, and even as far away as Washington have already marked November 4 and 5 at Creek County Speedway on their schedule. Along with the Lucas Oil ASCS, the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley's Racing Products will co-sanction the event.

The birthplace of the ASCS rules package, Creek County Speedway is a quarter-mile egg shaped oval situated along old Route 66 between Kellyville and Sapulpa. For more information on Creek County Speedway, log onto http://www.creekcountyspeedway.co.

For information on the Lucas Oil POWRi West Midgets, log onto http://www.powri.com. For continued updates on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Event Information:

Who: Lucas Oil ASCS / POWRi West Midgets
Where: Creek County Speedway - Sapulpa, Okla.
When: November 4-5, 2016

ASCS/Creek County Speedway Contact Information:

Phone: (918) 838-3777
Website: http://www.ascsracing.com
Email: info@ascsracing.com
Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/LucasOilASCS
Address: 18450 W Highway 66 Sapulpa, OK 74039

2016 ASCS National Driver Standings (Top 10): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 4,308; 2. Johnny Herrera 4,058; 3. Wayne Johnson 3,901; 4. Blake Hahn 3,805; 5. Matt Covington 3,691; 6. Logan Forler 3,686; 7. Aaron Reutzel 3,489; 8. Seth Bergman 3,470; 9. Josh Baughman 2,784; 10. Kyle Bellm 2,616;

2016 ASCS National Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 7 (5/13 - Texas Motor Speedway; 6/12 - Rt. 66 Motor Speedway; 6/18 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 6/25 - Skagit Speedway; 7/1 - Grays Harbor Raceway; 7/2 - Grays Harbor Raceway; 8/20 - St. Francois County Raceway); Johnny Herrera 5 (3/17-Heart O' Texas Speedway; 6/3-Hartford Speedway; 7/22 - Black Hills Speedway; 7/23 - Black Hills Speedway; 9/22 - Lucas Oil Speedway); Blake Hahn 3 (7/8 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/9 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/28 - Park Jefferson Speedway); Wayne Johnson 3 (3/19 - Devil's Bowl Speedway; 9/23 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 9/24 - Lucas Oil Speedway) Brian Brown 2 (5/5 - Lakeside Speedway; 8/21 - Missouri State Fair Speedway); Brad Loyet 2 (6/15 - Lawton Speedway; 6/17 - Mo. State Fair Speedway); Bryan Clauson 2 (6/16 - Creek County Speedway; 7/31 - Badlands Motor Speedway); Aaron Reutzel 2 (5/14 - Texas Motor Speedway; 9/4 - Jackson Motorplex); Brandon Hanks 1 (3/25-Cotton Bowl Speedway); Josh Baughman 1 (3/26 - Bronco Raceway Park); Marc Duperron 1 (6/24 - Skagit Speedway); Jamie Ball 1 (8/4 - Knoxville Raceway); Jamie Veal 1 (8/5 - Knoxville Raceway); Sammy Swindell 1 (8/6 - Knoxville Raceway); Ian Madsen 1 (9/2 - Jackson Motorplex); Terry McCarl 1 (10/1 - I-80 Speedway);

ASCS National Drivers Online:

Josh Baughman: http://www.joshbaughman.com
Kyle Bellm: http://www.kylebellm.com
Seth Bergman: http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Matt Covington: http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Sam Hafertepe, Jr.: http://www.sam15.com
Blake Hahn: http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Johnny Herrera: http://www.johnnyherreraracing.com
Wayne Johnson: https://www.facebook.com/WayneJohnsonRacing?fref=ts
Logan Forler: https://twitter.com/ForlerRacing
Brad Loyet: http://www.loyetmotorsports.com
Aaron Reutzel: http://www.aaronreutzelracing.com
Steven Russell: https://www.facebook.com/steven.russell.71066?fref=ts

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Audio Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live Scoring (Where Applicable): http://www.ascsracing.com/live and the Race Monitor App

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...