Jump to content

Moyer Dominates at Fayette County Speedway for 90th Victory


Recommended Posts

Moyer Dominates at Fayette County Speedway for 90th Victory of His DIRTcar Summer Nationals Career

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. - July 2, 2015 - Billy Moyer dominated the DIRTcar Summer Nationals 50-lap feature on Friday night at Fayette County Speedway to lead a father-son sweep of the top-two spots.

Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., completely controlled the caution-free race, leading the final 47 laps and collecting $10,000 for his efforts while Billy Moyer Jr. held off points-leader Bobby Pierce to finish second. Brian Shirley finished fourth followed by Matt Westfall.

The victory was the 90th of Moyer's DIRTcar Summer Nationals career, breaking a tie with Shannon Babb, who finished 11th on Friday night.

"We've just had some terrible luck," said Moyer, a six-time DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion. "We come out at Brownstown pretty good and lapped cars kind of cost us. And then we had a couple flat tires, broke the transmission at Fairbury. We was running good at a lot of them and then there's a few nights that we haven't been good. This track I don't know, I like this place. It's a little bullring, but it's racy and it's fun and we just hit everything right tonight."
The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour races to Highland (Ill.) Speedway on Saturday and Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.; July 3, 2015

A-MAIN (50 LAPS) - 1. (21) Billy Moyer, Batesville, AR ($10,000); 2. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 3. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 4. (3S) Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL; 5. (54) Matt Westfall, Pleasant Hill, OH; 6. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL; 7. (27M) Rodney Melvin, Benton, IL; 8. (6K) Michael Kloos, Trenton, IL; 9. (R5) Hunter Rasdon, Jonesboro, AR; 10. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 11. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 12. (81JR) Jason Riggs, Harrisburg, IL; 13. (33X) Tim Manville, Troy, IL; 14. (15) Kolby Vanderbergh, Ashland, IL; 15. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 16. (8) Dan Schlieper, Oak Creek, WI; 17. (11D) Brian Diveley, Springfield, IL; 18. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 19. (124) John Hahler, New Florence, MO; 20. (96) Tanner English, Benton, KY; 21. (8K) Levi Kissinger, Mt Vernon, IN; 22. (92W) Scott Weber, Festus, MO.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Jason Feger, Billy Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer and Bobby Pierce.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...