Jump to content

Campbell, Johnson declared Co-NCRA Sprint Champions


Recommended Posts

Campbell, Johnson Declared Co-NCRA Sprint Champions

Park City, Kansas September 29, 2014 - As is standard procedure at seasons end for each division, officials with the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products have found a discrepancy that has a major affect on the championship battle in the series sprint car division.

Coming into this past Saturday nights event at 81 Speedway in Park City, Jeremy Campbell held a 40 point lead over defending champion C.J. Johnson. Campbell finished sixteenth while Johnson came home seventh, which would have garnered Campbell his second championship by five points.

However, as officials went back through the results in all races completed, which is standard procedure, it was discovered Campbell finished one position higher than he actually had.

After these findings it has been determined that Campbell and Johnson are co-champions for the 2014 race season. This is not the first time in the series history that this has occurred as Larry Neighbors and Kirby Hagens tied for the 1995 sprint car championship.

Both Campbell and Johnson will be crowned, as well as the rest of the top ten in the final point standings, at the seasons year-end banquet in January.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...