Jump to content

POWRi Midgets and Micros Head to Jacksonville and Spoon River


Recommended Posts


POWRi Midgets and Micros Head to Jacksonville Speedway and Spoon River Speedway as 2014 Season Begins to Wind Down





Thursday, September 11th 2014





Millstadt, IL - Both the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midgets and the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micros are scheduled to run at Jacksonville Speedway in Jacksonville, IL on Friday, September 12th for the Herb Barlow Memorial. The ¼ mile high-banked oval previously hosted one POWRi event this season on April 25th, with Christopher Bell taking the win in the midgets and Joe B. Miller finding victory in the micros. Friday will be an action packed event that fans will not want to miss, as the MOWA Sprint Car Series will also be running at Jacksonville Speedway that night as well.




Following Friday night at Jacksonville Speedway, the midgets will visit Spoon River Speedway on Saturday, September 13th for the Tom Knowles Memorial. POWRi traditionally only visits the 3/8 mile clay high-banked oval once per year. However, drivers and fans look forward to the single trip to the Canton, IL track all year long. Last year, fans saw Christopher Bell become the first driver since 1996 to sweep both the midget and sprint car features at the Tom Knowles Memorial. Fans will get the chance to see if a double-duty driver can pull off the same feat this year, as the MOWA Sprint Car Series will also visit Spoon River Speedway on Saturday night.




Current 2014 POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Point Standings (Top 10): 1. Zach Daum (3370) 2. Christopher Bell (2930) 3. Darren Hagen (2905) 4. Tyler Thomas (2610) 5. Andrew Felker (2565) 6. Tanner Thorson (2470) 7. Parker Price-Miller (2300) 8. Jake Blackhust (2300) 9. Austin Brown (2075) 10. Daniel Robinson (1970)




Current 2014 POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Point Standings (Top 10): 1. Jeremy Camp (1900) 2. Aaron Andruskevitch (1895) 3. Nathan Benson (1820) 4. Joe B. Miller (1610) 5. Joey Wirth (1490) 6. Jason Harms (1265) 7. Jake Neuman (1220) 8. Matt Ponder (1030) 9. Frank Flud (1020) 10. Kyle Schuett (925)




For further information, go to www.POWRi.com.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...