Jump to content

Rick Ziehl races to ASCS Southwest victory at Tucson


Recommended Posts

Rick Ziehl Races to ASCS Southwest Victory at Tucson


TUCSON, Ariz. (August 30, 2014) - For the second time in 2014, Rick Ziehl parked the Lucas Oil No. 20z in Victory Lane with the ASCS Southwest Region, taking the preliminary night A-Feature victory at the Tucson International Raceway.


Trailing the first 20 rounds, Ziehl worked past Logan Forler on a restart, taking the highline around the Forler Trucking No. 2L through turns one and two. Forler, who took the lead on Lap 9 after ASCS Rookie, Nick Parker, snagged an infield tire, held on for second despite his engine lying down in the closing laps.


Joshua Williams was third with Bob Ream, Jr. fourth and James Mosher fifth.


The top ten rounded out with Lance Norick, Jordan Stetson, James Aragon, Ryan Linder, and Chris Bonneau.


Racing continues at the Tucson International Raceway on Sunday, August 31. For continued updates, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


ASCS Southwest Region - Tucson International Raceway - Tucson, Ariz. - Saturday, August 30, 2014

Car Count: 23


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 90-Lance Norick; 2. 94-Nick Parker; 3. 9-Ryan Linder; 4. 75-J.T. Imperial; 5. 01-Kaylene Verville; 6. 5H-Patrick Krob; 7. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 8. 5-Bud Rowe


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 77-Colt Treharn; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 3. 2L-Logan Forler; 4. 41W-Joshua Williams; 5. 91-Casey Buckman; 6. TI64-Alex Pettas; 7. 29-Michael Bonneau; 8. 78-Chris Bonneau


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 2. 12M-James Mosher; 3. 22-Mike Rux Jr; 4. 57X-James Aragon; 5. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson; 6. 55-Ryan Murphy; DNS 14-Cody Sickles


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 2. 2L-Logan Forler; 3. 41W-Joshua Williams; 4. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 5. 12M-James Mosher; 6. 90-Lance Norick; 7. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson; 8. 57X-James Aragon; 9. 9-Ryan Linder; 10. 78-Chris Bonneau; 11. 91-Casey Buckman; 12. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 13. 5-Bud Rowe; 14. TI64-Alex Pettas; 15. 77-Colt Treharn; 16. 01-Kaylene Verville; 17. (DNF) 29-Michael Bonneau; 18. (DNF) 55-Ryan Murphy; 19. (DNF) 94-Nick Parker; 20. (DNF) 75-J.T. Imperial; 21. (DNF) 5H-Patrick Krob; 22. (DNF) 22-Mike Rux Jr; DNS 14-Cody Sickles

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...