Jump to content

Seth Bergman tops ASCS Sooner at West Siloam


Recommended Posts

Seth Bergman tops ASCS Sooner at West Siloam


WEST SILOAM SPRINGS, Okla. (April 18, 2014) - Seth Bergman picked up his second ASCS Regional victory of the season, this time at the West Siloam Speedway in West Siloam Springs, Okla., and for the second straight year topped the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region's season opening event.


Drawing the pole for the night $2,000 to win event, Bergman rode second to Morgan Turpen, who jumped to the lead from the outside of the front row.


An extended red on Lap 16 gave Bergman the chance to tweak his Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23, and was able to roll to the center line of the West Siloam Speedway on the restart to claim the lead.


Morgan Turpen held on for second with Dustin Morgan making a late race charge to third with a last corner pass on Mike Goodman. Terry Gray completed the top five.


Alex DeCamp crossed sixth with Arkansas's Zach Pringle seventh. Kyle Clark advanced to eighth from twelfth followed by Matt Ward, who was the night's hard charger, moving up nine spots to finish ninth. Kyle Chady rounded out the top ten.


The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region returns to competition on Saturday, April 19 along with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region at the Springfield Raceway in Springfield, Mo. For more information on the American Sprint Car Series, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region
West Siloam Speedway - West Siloam Springs, Okla.
Friday, April 18, 2014


Car Count: 21

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 10M-Morgan Turpen; 2. 10-Terry Gray; 3. 14Z-Zach Pringle; 4. 57-Kyle Chady; 5. 14K-Kyle Bellm; 6. 51-Matt Ward; 7. 35-Rick Wright Jr


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 93-Dustin Morgan; 2. 84-Alex DeCamp; 3. 23-Seth Bergman; 4. 11AM-Mike Goodman; 5. 9$-Kyle Clark; 6. 8M-Kade Morton; 7. 04-Brad Graham


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 31-Casey Wills; 2. 3H-Brandon Hanks; 3. 13-Taylor Tidmore; 4. 8-Alex Sewell; 5. 29-Brandon Hahn; 6. 7M-Chance Morton; 7. 18K-Rob Hooper


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[1]; 2. 10M-Morgan Turpen[2]; 3. 93-Dustin Morgan[8]; 4. 11AM-Mike Goodman[10]; 5. 10-Terry Gray[4]; 6. 84-Alex DeCamp[3]; 7. 14Z-Zach Pringle[7]; 8. 9$-Kyle Clark[12]; 9. 51-Matt Ward[18]; 10. 57-Kyle Chady[13]; 11. 8M-Kade Morton[17]; 12. 35-Rick Wright Jr[19]; 13. 7M-Chance Morton[16]; 14. 04-Brad Graham[20]; 15. 18K-Rob Hooper[21]; 16. (DNF) 13-Taylor Tidmore[9]; 17. (DNF) 31-Casey Wills[6]; 18. (DNF) 14K-Kyle Bellm[15]; 19. (DNF) 8-Alex Sewell[11]; 20. (DNF) 29-Brandon Hahn[14]; 21. (DNF) 3H-Brandon Hanks[5]


Lap Leader(s): Morgan Turpen 1-16, Seth Bergman 17-25

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...