Jump to content

$2000 to win NCRA Modified event at Hutch this Saturday


Recommended Posts

$2000 to win NCRA Modified Event at Hutch This Saturday Night!




FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Park City, Kansas April 14, 2014 - After a very successful weekend which saw 48 drivers from four states compete in the 2014 season opener, the National Championship Racing Association of Park City, Kansas presented by Precise Racing Products modified division will hit the track once again this coming Saturday night as they make a non-Nationals appearance atop the Kansas State Fairgrounds in Hutchinson, Kansas. It will be a huge night for both the series and race fans alike as the sprint car and late model divisions will also be in competition.


Leading the tour to the famed half mile oval for this special $2000 to win event is current point leader Dan Powers of Wichita, Kansas. After last weekends event that allowed both USRA and NCRA type rules to compete, those drivers who utilized the USRA rules were not given any points towards the series championship and the position the tour regulars finished is the amount of points they received.


Powers comes into the night with a 30 point advantage over three-time and defending tour champion Marc Hurd and Nebraska veteran Jon Thompson. Jason McGehee currently sits fourth in the point standings while Kirby Robe is in fifth. Sixth through tenth in the standings are; Dustin Belcher, Josh Lanterman, Joe Adams, Bill Siemers and Nic Baalman.


Other drivers expected to compete include John Allen, Brian Franz, 2014 rookie of the year contender Chris Pitts, Don Hodge, A.J. Brochu and more. Close to thirty drivers from a three state area are expected.


NCRA rules only apply for this event that will see pit gates open this Saturday at 5:00 PM with racing scheduled for a 7:00 PM start time.


Kansas State Fairgrounds is located off of West of SR 61 on 17th Ave., then north on Poplar. For more race information contact the Speedways Inc. office (316) 755-1781. To learn more about the 16th consecutive season for the NCRA modified tour call the number listed above or check out the series website www.racencra.com.


2014 NCRA Modified Point Standings:


1) Dan Powers 385, 2) Marc Hurd/Jon Thompson 355, 4) 5* Jason McGehee 350, 5) Kirby Robe 345, 6) Dustin Belcher 335, 7) Josh Lanterman 330, 8) 325, 9) Bill Siemers 320, 10) Nic Baalman 310

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...