Jump to content

On Deck: Lucas Oil ASCS Hammer Hill Showdown


Recommended Posts

On Deck: Lucas Oil ASCS Hammer Hill Showdown


TULSA, Okla. (April 8, 2014) - Back to where the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real began, the I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. for the Hammer Hill Showdown on Saturday, April 12.


Jason Johnson is the reigning champion of the spring event at the quarter-mile oval. His eighth overall at the I-30 Speedway in Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour competition, Johnson is one of 26 different winners in 67 prior events.


Defending USCS Champion, Derek Hagar, is the most recent winner in Sprint Car competition at the I-30 Speedway; beating Tim Crawley to the line this past Saturday for his third victory of the season, and fourth straight top five.


Events on Saturday, April 12 are scheduled to begin at 7:30 P.M. (CT) with gates to the Grandstands and Pits opening at 5:00 P.M.


Tickets are $20 in advance or $25 at the gate. Tickets can be purchased at the I-30 Speedway office. For more information, call 501-455-4567 or log onto http://www.i-30speedway.com.


Past I-30 Speedway Winners: Gary Wright 13, Jason Johnson 8, Garry Lee Maier 4, Tim Crawley 4, Tony Bruce, Jr. 4, Mike Ward 3, Sammy Swindell 3, Terry Gray 3, Wayne Johnson 3, Brad Sweet 2, Brady Bacon 2, Danny Lasoski 2, Shane Stewart 2, Travis Rilat 2, Anthony Nicholson, Eric Sandage, Jack Dover, Jason Meyers, Jeff Swindell, Nick Smith, Paul McMahan, Pete Butler, Ricky Logan, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Tim Shaffer, Zach Chappell


The Series: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real


Event: Hammer Hill Showdown


When: Saturday, April 12 - Open at 5:00 P.M. / Racing at 7:30 P.M.



I-30 Speedway
Address: 12297 I-30,
Little Rock, Ar. 72209


Contact Information:

Website: http://www.i-30speedway.com
Email: raceytlc@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 501-455-4567


Event Coverage:


Online audio will be available at http://www.racinboys.com. Live broadcasts are brought to you by Lucas Oil and presented by the McCarthy Auto Group, located in the Kansas City metropolitan area.


Line-ups, finishes, and further updates are provided throughout each race night at http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs and http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs.


Live Timing and scoring is available at most Lucas Oil ASCS events via Race Monitor that is available in the App Store of your Smart Phone or Tablet. The American Sprint Car Series app can also be downloaded for free in the Google Play store.


2014 A-Feature Winner(s): Rico Abreu-2, Tony Bruce, Jr. - 1, Patrick Stasa - 1


2014 Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Standings (Top 15): 1. Christopher Bell 549; 2. Tony Bruce, Jr. 459; 3. Jason Johnson 458; 4. Matt Covington 457; 5. Johnny Herrera 448; 6. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 443; 7. Seth Bergman 441; 8. Brad Loyet 427; 9. Blake Hahn 422; 10. Jeff Swindell 413; 11. Aaron Reutzel 368; 12. Brandon Hahn 329; 13. Joe Wood, Jr. 309; 14. Rico Abreu 300; 15. John Carney II 267;


Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com as well as Twitter (@LucasOilASCS) and Facebook. News and information can also be sent to you with the ASCS E-News by texting ASCS to 22828 with any mobile device.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...