Jump to content

Joshua Williams triumphant at Tucson with ASCS Southwest


Recommended Posts

Joshua Williams triumphant at Tucson with ASCS Southwest


TUCSON, Ariz. (April 5, 2015) - The ASCS Southwest Region rolled into the Tucson International Raceway on Saturday with a 23 car field that saw Joshua Williams park the Borello Race Engine No. 41w in victory lane.


Williams' second career Southwest Regional triumph, the Glendale driver jumped to the lead from the start after lining up outside Rick Ziehl on the front row. Ziehl posted his highest finish of the season with a runner up showing, followed by Bob Ream, Jr. on the bronze step. New Mexico's Lorne Wofford and James Mosher completed the top five.


The top ten rounded out with Lance Norick, Ryan Linder, Billy Chester, Jordan Stetson, and Kaylene Verville.


The ASCS Southwest Region returns to the Tucson International Raceway for their next round of competition on Saturday, May 3. To keep up on news and information regarding all the regions of the ASCS Nation, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com


ASCS Southwest Region
Tucson International Raceway - Tucson, Ariz.
Saturday, April 5, 2014


Car Count: 23


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 2L-Logan Forler; 2. 18-Lorne Wofford; 3. 9-Ryan Linder; 4. 27-Perry McMillan; 5. 74-Billy Chester III; 6. 41-Colton Hardy; 7. 55-Brent McKee; DNS 29S-Darrell Sickles


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 2. 41W-Joshua Williams; 3. 01-Kaylene Verville; 4. 90-Lance Norick; 5. 44K-Koty McGullam; 6. 57-James Aragon; 7. (DNF) 96-Carson Ditsch; 8. (DNF) 14S-Cody Sickles


Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 2. 12-James Mosher; 3. 94-Nick Parker; 4. 22-Mike Rux Jr; 5. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson; 6. 83-Mike Woodruff; 7. 21-Brandon Hacker


A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 41W-Joshua Williams; 2. 20Z-Rick Ziehl; 3. 8-Bob Ream Jr; 4. 12-James Mosher; 5. 18-Lorne Wofford; 6. 90-Lance Norick; 7. 9-Ryan Linder; 8. 74-Billy Chester III; 9. 8AZ-Jordan Stetson; 10. 01-Kaylene Verville; 11. 27-Perry McMillan; 12. 44K-Koty McGullam; 13. 57-James Aragon; 14. 21-Brandon Hacker; 15. 29S-Darrell Sickles; 16. 83-Mike Woodruff; 17. 96-Carson Ditsch; 18. (DNF) 94-Nick Parker; 19. (DNF) 41-Colton Hardy; 20. (DNF) 55-Brent McKee; 21. (DNF) 14S-Cody Sickles; 22. (DNF) 2L-Logan Forler; 23. (DNF) 22-Mike Rux Jr


Lap Leader: Joshua Williams 1-25

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...