Jump to content

Terry McCarl takes ASCS Midwest Opener at I-80 Speedway


Recommended Posts

Terry McCarl takes ASCS Midwest Opener at I-80 Speedway


GREENWOOD, Neb. (April 5, 2014) - The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region opened their 2014 season at the I-80 Speedway on Saturday with Terry McCarl making the late race charge to victory on night one of the weekend double header.


A $2,500 check for the win, third starting McCarl worked past race long leader, Justin Henderson, with five laps to run. Henderson held on for second with Trevor Grossenbacher taking the final podium step. Billy Alley moved up one to fourth with Jack Dover tearing through the field to fifth from fifteenth after winning the night's B-Feature.


Ian Madsen moved from eleventh to sixth with Danny Lasoski from fourteenth to seventh followed by Tony Bruce, Jr. from eighteenth to eighth. Seth Brahmer and Wade Nygaard completed the top ten.


Action continues at the I-80 Speedway on Sunday, April 6 with races getting underway at 5:00 P.M. (CT). For more information, news, and results on the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.


Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region
I-80 Speedway - Greenwood, Neb.
Saturday, April 5, 2014

Car Count: 29

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17B-Ryan Bickett; 2. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher; 3. 24BH-Justin Henderson; 4. 12-Tyler Drueke; 5. 9N-Wade Nygaard; 6. 14J-Josh Riggins; 7. 77D-Keith Dragoo; DNS 17W-Cole Wood

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 13V-Seth Brahmer; 2. 5X-Jason Martin; 3. 82S-Kevin Swindell; 4. 1M-Danny Lasoski; 5. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 6. 48-Jake Martens; 7. 17-Gage Dorr

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 3-Billy Alley; 2. 18R-Ryan Roberts; 3. 4J-Lee Grosz; 4. 53-Jack Dover; 5. 2D-Dusty Ballenger; 6. 35L-Cody Ledger; 7. 82-Jason Danley

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 6-Terry McCarl; 2. 77X-Wayne Johnson; 3. 1B-Jordan Boston; 4. 18M-Ian Madsen; 5. 41P-Jeff Carlson; 6. 14-Jody Rosenboom; 7. 77-John Klabunde

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 53-Jack Dover; 2. 9N-Wade Nygaard; 3. 14-Jody Rosenboom; 4. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 5. 17W-Cole Wood; 6. 82-Jason Danley; 7. 2D-Dusty Ballenger; 8. 17-Gage Dorr; 9. 14J-Josh Riggins; 10. 77D-Keith Dragoo; 11. (DNF) 12-Tyler Drueke; 12. (DNF) 48-Jake Martens; 13. (DNF) 41P-Jeff Carlson; DNS 35L-Cody Ledger; DNS 77-John Klabunde

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 6-Terry McCarl[3]; 2. 24BH-Justin Henderson[1]; 3. 35-Trevor Grossenbacher[4]; 4. 3-Billy Alley[5]; 5. 53-Jack Dover[15]; 6. 18M-Ian Madsen[11]; 7. 1M-Danny Lasoski[14]; 8. 18-Tony Bruce Jr[18]; 9. 13V-Seth Brahmer[7]; 10. 9N-Wade Nygaard[16]; 11. 17W-Cole Wood[19]; 12. 4J-Lee Grosz[13]; 13. 1B-Jordan Boston[10]; 14. 82-Jason Danley[20]; 15. 17B-Ryan Bickett[2]; 16. (DNF) 77X-Wayne Johnson[9]; 17. (DNF) 5X-Jason Martin[6]; 18. (DNF) 82S-Kevin Swindell[12]; 19. (DNF) 18R-Ryan Roberts[8]; 20. (DNF) 14-Jody Rosenboom[17]

Lap Leader(s): Justin Henderson 1-20, Terry McCarl 21-25

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...