Jump to content

Texas Winged Modified results from RPM Speedway

Recommended Posts

(1) 77 Nick Cooper

(2) 30 Steve Barton

(3) 22 David Williams

(4) 1 Shane Butler

(5) 55 Terry White

(6) 90 Scott Trowell

(7) 76 Rex Adrian (broke axle)

(8) 32 Corbin Suggs (steering)

(9) 31 David Suggs (rear end)

(10) 17 Teddy White (steering, flat)


2010 Champion Nick Cooper returned to form as he won his first feature of the season. 2nd was #30 of Steve Barton, followed by a 3 wide finish at the line by David Williams, Shane Butler, & Terry WHite. A first lap accident took out the #17, with current point leader David Suggs, Corbin Suggs, and Rex Adrian all retiring later from damage sustained in the accident.


The Wing Mod family would like to welcome Terry Trowell who just bought the #90. Scott Trowell, Terry's brother drove the #90 as his #23 car was not ready after suffering an oil pump failure last week. Terry will be behind the wheel of the #90 full time beginning at the next race at 85 Speedway in Ennis.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...