Happy Thanksgiving and a PSA for a Bonus

CC57

All,

Hope you have a safe Thanksgiving holiday weekend

And to my drinking buddies….

I would like to share an experience with you about drinking and driving . As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

Well, I have done something about it. Last weekend I was out for a few drinks and had a few too many Jack and waters, as well a couple of Tequila shots, and some rather nice Merlot. Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before –

I took a bus home.

I arrived home safely and without incident which was a real surprise since I had never driven one before.

Funny. Good thing you didn't take the trolley!

Have a happy Thanksgiving all!

Now for MY psa - and don't take it wrong - just sharing my own personal view.

I used to just deal with "whiskey dents" and was one that swore I could drive just as good with a couple brews behind the belt as others do sober.