Jump to content

ASCS Midwest Set for Eagle’s Ice Breaker Challenge!


Recommended Posts

ASCS Midwest Set for Eagle’s Ice Breaker Challenge!


Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (April 11, 2011) – After a rousing opening weekend of competition, the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region moves down the road to Eagle, Nebraska’s Eagle Raceway for another two-night stand this weekend.


The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region takes to the high-banked, 1/3-mile Eagle Raceway clay oval for this weekend’s Ice Breaker Challenge that includes two full nights of action on both Friday and Saturday.


While the ASCS Midwest Region has sanctioned September’s Nebraska Cup over each of the past three years with Jack Dover, Tony Bruce, Jr., and Jason Johnson each claiming wins, this weekend marks the first time for the ASCS Midwest Region to sanction Eagle’s Ice Breaker.


The ASCS Midwest Region kicked off its seventh year of competition this past weekend with Washington’s Seth Bergman and Missouri’s Brian Brown splitting victory lane honors just up the road at Greenwood’s I-80 Speedway.


With an ASCS Midwest all-time best 18th win in the books on Saturday night, Brown is out to the early points lead over National contenders Seth Bergman and Wayne Johnson, with Regional forces Don Droud, Jr., and Jack Dover also among the top five after the initial two nights.


Friday night’s Ice Breaker Challenge at Eagle Raceway goes green at 8:00 p.m., with Saturday’s card firing off at 6:30 p.m. Both nights offer up a $1,500 winner’s share.


Eagle Raceway is located in Eagle, NE, off I-80 Exit 420, then 11 miles south to SR 63, then west. For more information, contact the track at 402-781-2243 or 402-238-2595.


The ASCS Midwest Region is slated for 20 nights of competition at a half dozen tracks throughout Nebraska and the surrounding areas of Missouri, South Dakota and Iowa.


Past ASCS Midwest Region Winners at Eagle Raceway:

9/12/10 – Jason Johnson

6/12/10 – Jason Johnson (with National)

6/11/10 – Danny Wood (with National)

9/12/09 – Tony Bruce, Jr.

9/7/08 – Jack Dover

7/19/08 – Jack Dover

7/21/07 – Mike Boston

7/22/06 – Wade Nygaard



The 2011 season marks the 20th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, with approximately 200 nights of competition at tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters, ASCS also consists of ten different Regions throughout the nation.


Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at www.ascsracing.com.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ASCS Midwest Nixed at Eagle’s Ice Breaker


TULSA, Okla. (April 13, 2011) – Forecasted rain and bitterly cold temperatures has forced the cancellation of this weekend’s Ice Breaker Challenge at Eagle, Nebraska’s Eagle Raceway featuring the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region. The event will not be rescheduled.


With this weekend’s two-night stand nixed by inclement weather, the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region next action will take place on Thursday night, May 26, at Greenwood’s I-80 Speedway before moving on to McCool Junction’s Junction Motor Speedway the following night.


The May 26 card at I-80 Speedway will feature a $2,000 winner’s share, while the May 27 event at Junction Motor Speedway will offer up $3,000 to win provided the winner competed in the previous night’s event at I-80 Speedway.


For more information, check www.ascsracing.com.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...