Jump to content


Recommended Posts





WACO, TX (March 25, 2011) – On a racy, multi-groove race track Friday night, Chase Jupe passed race-long leader Keith Green with two laps to go to claim his second IMCA Modified feature win of the season. Jupe started tenth and worked the top, bottom and middle grooves of the speedway to eventual move to the runner up position. With Green using the high groove, Jupe went to the bottom for the winning pass followed by Green, Keith White and Pat McGuire.




Bobby Mercer Jr. started fifth, quickly worked his way to the lead and pulled away for a convincing win in the IMCA SportMods. Five cars battled back and forth for the runner up spot with Cody Frank crossing the line in second followed by Ricky Rodriquez and Kevin Green.




Shannon Dulock and Ray Kemp Jr. battled side by side on the final lap of the IMCA Hobby Stock feature with Dulock taking the win by half a car length over Kemp Jr. Michael Guenat, Joe Williams and Andy Roller rounded out the top five.




Keith White claimed his second straight IMCA Stock Car win followed by Jason Batt, Richard Valentine and Pat Wilson.




David Khoury won his first Street Stock feature event of the season while Jeff Shepperd in Pure Stocks and Marshall Sauseda in Cruisers and Ralph Wren in Mini Sprints were victorious for the second consecutive week.




Jarrett Roberts won the Jr. Mini Stocks and Michael Hillard topped the Twisters division.




The American Sprint Car Series makes it first stop at the speedway next Friday for the Life Partners Duel on the Brazos. The $3,000 to win and $400 to start ASCS Gulf South region event purse is expected to attract the top sprint car drivers in Texas. The sprint cars will be joined by the IMCA Modifieds, IMCA SportMods, IMCA Stock Cars and IMCA Hobby Stocks.




Visit the speedway website at www.heartotexspeedway.com for additional information.




Heart O' Texas Speedway Race Results – March 25, 2011




IMCA Modifieds


Feature:1. Chase Jupe (Waco, TX), 2. Ketih Green (Waco, TX), 3. Keith White (Academy, TX), 4. Pat McGuire (Belton, TX), 5. Ben Ketteman (Pflugerville, TX), 6. Benji Kirkpatrick (Elm Mott, TX), 7. Dillon Smith (Waco, TX), 8. Mike McCarthy, 9. Jimmy Don Sumerour (Lorena, TX), 10. Billy Bachmayer Jr. (Belton, TX), 11. Allen Waltermire (Harker Heights, TX), 12. Carl McConnell (Killeen, TX), 13. Robert Black (Mart, TX), 14. Joe Spillman, 15. Brandon Stewart (Academy, TX), 16. Ricky Kizer (Gatesville, TX), 17. Steven MacIsaac (Waco, TX), 18. Wes Dulock (West, TX), 19. David Pierce (Ft. Worth, TX)




IMCA SportMods


Feature:1. Bobby Mercer Jr. (China Spring, TX), 2. Cody Frank (Lorena, TX), 3. Ricky Rodriguez (Eddy, TX), 4. Kevin Green (Waco, TX), 5. Chris Cogburn (Waco, TX), 6. Mark McDaniel (West, TX), 7. Eddie Grmela (Elm Mott, TX), 8. Randy Doyle (Killeen, TX), 9. Sidney Kiphen (Gatesville, TX), 10. Ronnie Bell Jr. (Waco, TX), 11. Cody Daniel (Bellmead, TX), 12. Shelley Sakhnini (Copperas Cove, TX), 13. T.J. Green (Waco, TX), 14. Johnny Sheets (Gatesville, TX)




IMCA Stock Cars


Feature:1. Keith White (Academy, TX), 2. Jason Batt (Harker Heights, TX), 3. Richard Valentine (Harker Heights, TX), 4. Pat Wilson (Harker Heights, TX), 5. Robin Batt (Harker Heights, TX), 6. Matt Guillaume (Tomball, Tx), 7. Vernon Owens (Cedar Park, TX), 8. Ed Thompson (Waco, TX), 9. Richard Braziel (Waco, TX), 10. Tony McPherson Sr. (Salado, Tx), 11. Jeff Sexton (West, TX), 12. Sam Sovey (Waco, Tx)




IMCA Hobby Stocks


Feature:1. Shannon Dulock (Axtell, TX), 2. Ray Kemp Jr. (Waco, TX), 3. Michael Guenat (Robinson, TX), 4. Joe Williams (Waco, TX), 5. Andy Roller (Bellmead, TX), 6. Garett Rawls (China Spring, TX), 7. Dylan Smith (Riesel, TX), 8. Jeremy Knight (Waco, TX), 9. Jordan Kornegay (China Spring, TX), 10. Jeremy Oliver (Chilton, TX), 11. Zach Henson (Lorena, TX), 12. Chris Grusendorf (Moody, TX), 13. Jaron Shahan (China Spring, TX)




Street Stocks


Feature:1. David Khoury (Waco, TX), 2. Brandon Geurin (Whitney, TX), 3. Tommy Kirkpatrick (Elm Mott, TX), 4. Matt Hood (Waco, TX), 5. Kirk Tidwell (Hillsboro, TX), 6. Lewis Blackwood (Pendleton, TX), 7. Gordon Coble (Lago Vista, TX), 8. Joe Beshears (Waco, TX), 9. Bobby Mercer Jr. (China Spring, TX), 10. Ed Thompson (Waco, TX), 11. Bill Eller (Lorena, TX), 12. Greg Andrews (Waco, TX), 13. Jason Gauntt (Elm Mott, TX)




Pure Stocks


Feature:1. Jeff Shepperd (Elm Mott, TX), 2. Tommy Honey (Robinson, TX), 3. Colt Glaser (Lorena, TX), 4. Jack Jenkins (Waco, TX), 5. Cody Shaw (Crawford, TX), 6. Billy Shaw (Crawford, TX), 7. Ryan Hopkins, 8. Dillon Payne (Hillsboro, TX), 9. Kevin Smith (Elm Mott, TX), 10. Wade White (Waco, TX), 11. Jamie Haynes (Penelope, TX)






Feature:1. Marshall Sauseda (Waco, TX), 2. Barry Gaston (Waco, TX), 3. Kevin Harper (McGregor, TX), 4. Billy Williams (Bellmead, TX), 5. Steve Wade (Waco, TX), 6. Andrew Richards (Robinson, TX), 7. Russell Bullock (Waco, TX), 8. Amy Nichols (Robinson, TX), 9. Steven Wade (Waco, TX), 10. William Dean (Hubbard, TX), 11. Martin Quiram (Hubbard, TX), 12. Jr. Jean (Blum, TX), 13. Anthony Simcik (Waco, TX)




Jr. Mini Stocks


Feature:1. Jarrett Roberts (Temple, TX), 2. Alexis DePalma (Woodway, TX), 3. Kayleigh Kornegay (China Spring, TX), 4. Cory Kreder (Elm Mott, TX), 5. Dylan Shilling (Elm Mott, TX)






Feature:1. Michael Hilliard (Temple, TX), 2. John Fikes (Waco, TX), 3. Joe Parrish (Killeen, TX), 4. Amanda Harper (McGregor, TX), 5. Joe Shaw (McGregor, Tx), 6. Dennis Heard (Killeen, TX), 7. Dana Harris (Bruceville, TX), 8. Ricky Bobby (Elm Mott, TX), 9. Dena Wachsmann (West, TX), 10. Johnny Japort (China Spring, TX)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...