belt .

HiTech

last weekend was my sons first race in a bomber and second race ever ...did good .spun some but gave leaders and faster cars room ..and didnt hit anything ..yahoo ..... problem though .is i ran this car last year in two races ..the last race i ran it .. it through the belt .off of the water pump and power stearing pump ..got hot shut her down .. dont run a alt .just yet ...... this weekend did same in feature ....got hot .but son didnt shut her down and pegged the gauge ..car was running but not steaming .. anyway ill check that out friday ................ now i will check ..water pump for play .balancer for wear ... bent or worn out fan ,,,,,,.. everything looked good saterday ... but didnt go into hand detail ....... now question .. i am new to the v8 class .. so does running the stock pulleys have anything to do with throwing the belt .if every other thing checks out ....... havent but will check end or thrust play at the crank aswell ..dont know much aboult this motor .it is a 350 ..