Pair of ladies set to compete at TMS in CTS

Texas Motor Speedway Media Relations, (817) 215-8520

-- For Immediate Release

TRUCK DUO LOOKING TO MAKE THEIR MARK AT TEXAS

FORT WORTH-DALLAS (May 18, 2004) – Tina Gordon and Kelly Sutton have high expectations for the 2004 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series season. The O’Reilly 400k on Friday, June 11 could help propel both to successful Truck Series campaigns.

Gordon and Sutton are full-time competitors in the Craftsman Truck Series, the only major oval track series with a pair of women drivers. Both dispel their gender, instead focusing solely on proving themselves on the speedway.

“When I’m racing, I don’t think about being a girl among a bunch of guys,” said Gordon, who will drive the Vassarette/Microtel Chevrolet Silverado in the O’Reilly 400k. “It doesn’t cross my mind. I’m just driving a truck just like everybody else is doing.”

“When I strap myself in the Truck, I’m a driver,” commented Sutton, driver of the Team Copaxone Chevrolet. “Everything I’ve done in my life has been guy things. It isn’t anything to prove because I’m a woman, it’s just the things I enjoy doing. Racing is one of the things I like to do.”

Sutton does race with a passion. She is the only person with a diagnosis of multiple sclerosis (MS) known to be racing in NASCAR. Her sponsor, Copaxone, is a treatment used for the reduction of relapses in relapsing-remitting MS.

“Copaxone has been great,” continued Sutton. “Not only has it helped me manage my disease, it has helped me fulfill a dream. Having them on board is a really unique situation, my sponsor is very dear to my heart.”

Gordon and Sutton are looking to make their mark in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series. Gordon began racing in dirt track powder puff races in 1995 in her native Alabama and advanced through the NASCAR All Pro Series and ARCA. Sutton is a third-generation racer that has advanced through the Goody’s Dash Series.