Short track closing

Modracer

Not to be beating a dead horse here, but this is very serious. Considering how serious a situation we had at THR when one of our Grand Stocks landed in the catch fence. In a fraction of a second, your life can be altered. I know Mary Ann tries to run a tight ship but ultimately responsibility lies with the individual.

I know that we are allowed to have ATV's, golf carts in the pits to haul equipment around and run errands, but I have seen people riding around and not paying attention, chasing each other with carts. As a driver, I would not want to be responsible for running anyone over due to my or their inattention. I ask the parents to make sure the kids know that we are here to race, cars are constantly moving thru the pits, line up road, tech pad, fuel station, cars coming off the track, please remember where you are, be aware of your surroundings. This is going to be a busy time for our track, being the last night of the regular season, the upcoming Spectacular, Crash O Rama. Just keep you eyes and ears open, that goes for everyone not just the kiddos. Just my 3 cent$. Thanx for the time. Lenny66 B)