Jump to content

San Antonio Raceway results 8-23-03

Recommended Posts





Winner: John Owens from Red Rock, TX

Dial In: 10.69; RT: .5486


Runner Up: Russell Clawson from Round Rock, TX

Dial In: 10.96; RT: .4998



Non Electronics


Winner: Jimmy Sickles from New Braunfels, TX

Dial In: 9.88; RT: .5339; ET: 9.892; MPH: 125.87


Runner Up: Richard Powers from Gonzales, TX

Dial In: 10.77; Rt: .5514; ET: 10.764; MPH: 124.28



Top Dawg


John Owens from Red Rock, TX



Quick-Split in Finals


Wayne Baker from San Antonio, TX and

Bob Gregory from Corpus Christi, TX





Winner: Matt Jones from Universal City, TX

Dial In: 11.58; RT: .5702; ET: 11.571; MPH: 119.17


Runner Up: Jason Hammond from Kyle, TX

Dial In: 13.44; RT: .5457; ET: 13.361; MPH: 97.85










Winner: Luke Johns from Floresville, TX

Dial In: 9.87; RT: .5658; ET: 9.935; MPH: 117.00


Runner Up: Charlton Sanders from San Antonio, TX



Junior Dragster (first time the brothers have ever run each other at SAR)


Winner: Brett Zampese from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Dial In: 8.14; RT: .5654; ET: 8.138; MPH: 78.41


Runner Up: Michael Zampese from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Dial In: 8.08; ET: 8.350; MPH: 79.86

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...