CC Race

Speedster41

Yes, there were some rookie mistakes on Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately wether it's a minor mistake or what looks like a very stupid mistake the results are the same. They cause a wreck and knock somebody out of the race and it becomes a very disappointing night when you have a fast car and don't get to race for the win. I suppose if we didn't just accept their apology and hope they learn from their mistakes and become a better driver then we would all be hunting somebody out there instead of racing and having fun. I have seen some Nascar drivers make some of stupidist mistakes like Mark Martin pulling into the pits one lap early while leading the race under caution at Bristol. I think Mark even stated at the time "Boy that was the stupidist thing I've every done" I reackon a rookie should be allowed at least one stupid mistake afterall we were all rookies at one time. I was a rookie again just last week at my first Land Speed racing event. I was hoping not to embarrass myself and get that first race in but that's another story.

Racetrack14