Jump to content

Entry list for 45th Annual Oxford 250 reaches milestone

Recommended Posts

Entry List For 45th Annual Oxford 250 Reaches Milestone

 NAPLES, ME (July 16) – The entry list for the most prestigious asphalt short track race in America reached a major milestone over the weekend.  With still over a month to go before the green flag drops, there are now over 50 Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model entries for the 45th Annual Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway in August.  

East Parsonsfield, ME’s Trevor Sanborn is the 50th official entrant, while two-time Oxford 250 winner, Eddie MacDonald, has actually pushed the number of drivers entered to date to 51.  

Competitors will have the opportunity the race for the richest winner’s purse in asphalt short track racing, with $25,000 to win, plus an additional $25,000 in lap leader money.  Last year’s winner, Curtis Gerry, took home over $31,000 last year for his efforts.

This year’s entry lists features some of the best short track racers in North America, including former Oxford 250 winners’, Mike and Ben Rowe, Travis Benjamin, Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Joey Polewarcyzk, Curtis Gerry, and Scott Robbins.  Former PASS champions, Johnny Clark, DJ Shaw, Cassius Clark, Joey Doiron, and Tate Fogleman have also entered, along with PASS National championship contenders, Derek Griffith, Kodie Conner, Ray Christian, III, and Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.  The Canadian Maritimes are also being represented by Cole Butcher, Kyle Reid, and Lonnie Sommerville.

“The Roads To Oxford and Richmond” program will be concluding in the next few weeks.  Racers have the opportunity to not only get locked into the 45th Annual Oxford 250, but also the inaugural PASS Commonwealth Classic, which will be held at Richmond Raceway in October.  PASS South drivers will have their final opportunity of the year to get locked in to Oxford or Richmond in the 12th Annual Orange Blossom Special at Orange County Speedway this weekend.  The final chance for the New England contingent will be held at Oxford Plains Speedway on Sunday, July 29th.

Entry forms for the 45th Annual Oxford 250 and inaugural PASS Commonwealth Classic, along with pit stall reservations for Richmond, are available at ProAllStarsSeries.com.  Entry forms are also available for the “Road To Oxford & Richmond” qualifiers at Orange County Speedway and Oxford Plains Speedway.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...