Jump to content

TPS Awards Dinner – Dec 11

Recommended Posts



The Texas Pro Sedans Series 2016 annual Awards Dinner will be held for TPS Drivers, Car Owners, Members, TPS Officials, Track Officials, Sponsors, Media and TPS fans in San Antonio at the same location as the last six years.


Date/Day/Time - December 11, 2016 – Sunday - 3:00pm - 6:00pm (no admission charge)


Place - Little Red Barn, 1836 South Hackberry, San Antonio, Texas 78210 ... NORTH ROOM

Located near the intersection of I-37and I-10 in south-central San Antonio (Check GPS or Google Maps for directions)


3:00pm to 4:30pm - Optional dinner, pay as you go, order your selection from the full Red Barn’s steak & sea food menu > www.littleredbarnsteakhouse.com (Dress code - Casual)


The PROGRAM and AWARDS will begin at approximately 3:30pm. The Business Meeting starts at 4:30pm.


Receiving championship awards will be the 2016 (now two time) TPS Champion #1 James Hogan/Spicewood, TX.

#59 Alan Garrido of Houston will receive the 2016 TPS “Rookie of the Year” award. Both drivers[/b]will be presented with a Texas Pro Sedans Champions Plaque and a Hoosier Racing Tire Jacket.


Bill Jordan will receive a Hoosier Racing Tire Jacket special award for his many years of service as the Texas Pro Sedan Chief Weight Inspector and in the same capacity with the TIDA Late Model Series.


Other Award Winners:

Patrick Limerick will receive another Texas Pro Sedans Major Sponsor Appreciation Award.

Johnny Guerra will receive his third Texas Pro Sedans Participating Sponsor Appreciation Award.

Central Texas Speedway General Manager Meredith Murray will attend and accept an appreciation award plaque from all attending Texas Pro Sedans members.

Mike Knotts. Bobby Sanford and Jeff Meeks will be presented Appreciation Awards in recognition of TPS service.


100% race participation check and a TPS Souvenir will be or have been presented to:

#1 – James Hogan, # 10 - Bruce Mabrito, # 28 - Lisa Sandoval, # 77 - Mike Knotts


The Keynote Speaker will be Bill LaBarge, a Texas Pro Sedan driver and six time TPS champion during its 41 years. Bill will share historical and humorous memories and stories about his many years of Texas Pro Sedan racing and information about major changes at Texas World Speedway. His presentation will be supported by videos and photos.


Bruce Mabrito will present his traditional poetic “ODE” to colorfully summarize the 2016 Texas Pro Sedan racing member points performance during the season and will share his details and short stories.


Following the Dinner and Awards presentations, an IMPORTANT TPS Business Meeting an announcement will be made by David Mackey and Neil Upchurch regarding a change of their TPS officials titles.


The annual TPS business meeting will be highlighted by David Mackey and Neil Upchurch revealing vital statistics regarding the recently completed 2016 TPS Racing Season.

Neil Upchurch will announce his 2017 plans and his changes of duties in 2017.

David Mackey will assume his newly established TPS Race Title and duties.


A Technical Inspector may be announced and introduced.


2017 Membership Application forms will be distributed and dues payments received to reserve 2017 car numbers. The TPS 2017 Membership Application form is currently posted on www.texasprosedans.com


After the annual rules review by TPS Officials, 2017 TPS Rules will be posted on www.texasprosedans.com

(Printed 2017 TPS Rules will therefore likely not be distributed at the business meeting).


Plans for the 2017 Texas Pro Sedans racing series and schedule will be discussed.


The 2017 Racing Schedule will be posted www.texasprosedans.com after a verbal track contract is agreed.


All Texas Pro Sedans members, officials, sponsors and fans are urged to attend this season ending event to

professionally complete the 41st consecutive TPS season and initiate the 42nd season of TPS series racing.


Questions call:


Neil Upchurch at 210/655-3222 to RSVP your Awards Dinner/Business Meetings attendance (yes or no) or by e-mail toneilupchurch@sbcglobal.net


David Mackey (512/280-4869 after 6:00pm weekdays, Cell - 512/913-9364)



This News Release was written and posted by the Texas Pro Sedans Administrative Director

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...