Jump to content

Nick Hoffman sweeps DIRTcar Modified Nationals at Oakshade


Recommended Posts

Nick Hoffman Makes It a Weekend Sweep at Oakshade - Series returns to action on July 29 and 30 at the Fairbury American Legion Speedway


WAUSEON, Ohio - July 16, 2016 - Saturday's DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature at Oakshade Speedway was again the Brian Ruhlman and Nick Hoffman show - and again, it was Nick Hoffman who came out on top.


Ruhlman started on the front row and quickly pulled to the lead. It took Hoffman slightly more time to clear for second, but once he did, the two leaders pulled away from the field.


A mid-race restart gave Hoffman the shot he needed - when the green flag flew Hoffman took the highline and battled around Ruhlman. Hoffman maneuvered through traffic late and held off Ruhlman through a restart to sweep the weekend double-header at Oakshade Raceway.


The win is sixth of the season for Hoffman who leads the series points going into the final events.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on July 29 and 30 at the Fairbury American Legion Speedway as the tour kicks off a double-header with the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Oakshade Raceway; Wauseon, Ohio


A-Main: 1. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 2. Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, MI), 3. Randy Lines (Marion, IN), 4. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 5. Jared Guinn (Hudsonville, MI), 6. Jeff Koz (Lima, OH), 7. Zachary Schroeder (Findlay, OH), 8. Josh Scott (Grand Rapids, OH), 9. Taylor Cook (Stanley, NC), 10. Hillard Miller (Defiance, OH), 11. Brandon Vaughan (Spencerville, OH), 12. Jerry Bowersock (Wapka, OH), 13. Scott Gordeman (Findlay, OH), 14. Craig Dippman (Oregon, OH), 15. Justin Coulter (Leamington, ON), 16. Bill Keeler (Rawson, OH), 17. Derrick Noffsinger (Continental, OH), 18. Mitch Bailey (North Judson, IN), 19. Terry Rushlow (Holland, MI), 20. Jon Horner (Napoleon, OH), 21. Kory Maurice (Grant, MI), 22. John McClure (Clarksville, MI).

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...