Jump to content

David Mielke scores Merritt Speedway Modified Nationals win


Recommended Posts

David Mielke Scores Merritt Speedway Win - The series returns to action on Friday at Oakshade Speedway


LAKE CITY, Mich. - July 14, 2016 - David Mielke battled Nick Hoffman through the first half of the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature at Merritt Speedway on Thursday night and came out on top for his first win of the season.


Hoffman led the field to the green flag as Mielke bided his time. Mielke finally got his chance, battling past Hoffman on the bottom side to take over the lead. As Hoffman faded, Mielke expanded his lead on the field.


Chad Bauer tried to run down Mielke but was not able to take the position. Mielke is the 10th different winner on the Summer Nationals tour this season. Bauer finished second with Aaron Morey in third and Hoffman in the fourth.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Friday, July 15 for the first of a double-header at Oakshade Speedway in Wauseon, Ohio.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Merritt Speedway; Lake City, Mich.


A-Main: 1. David Mielke (Gladwin, MI), 2. Chad Bauer (Farwell, Mi), 3. Aaron Morey (West Olive, MI), 4. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 5. Joe Rokos (Interlochen, MI), 6. Dave Baker (Grand Rapids, MI), 7. Jacob Poel (Spring Lake, MI), 8. Jared Guinn (Hudsonville, MI), 9. Taylor Wiles (Hubbardston, MI), 10. Collin Thirlby (Traverse City, MI), 11. Larry Cade (Buckley, MI), 12. Jeff Cade (Buckley, MI), 13. Brett Banning (West Branch, MI), 14. Josh Lolmaugh (Columbia City, IN), 15. Bob Baldwin (Bangor, MI), 16. Paul Johnson (Arcadea, MI), 17. Scott Payton (Gaylord, MI), 18. Drew Wilkerson (Ravenna, MI), 19. Kyle Novak (Traverse City, MI), 20. Corey Bevard (Union City, MI), 21. Rick Gokee (Owosso, WI), 22. Cody Bauer (Farwell, MI),

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...