Jump to content

Ray Bollinger scores number two with Farmer City DIRTcar win


Recommended Posts

Ray Bollinger Scores Number Two with Farmer City Win - The series returns to action on Saturday at Highland (Ill.) Speedway


FARMER CITY, Ill. - July 8, 2016 - Ray Bollinger scored his second DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory in a week Friday night as he held off Mike Harrison to win at Farmer City (Ill.) Raceway.


Bollinger started on the feature pole but a fierce battle was underway right behind him between Harrison and Kenny Wallace who looked to hang on to their respective positions and challenge Bollinger for the lead.


As Bollinger pulled away and Harrison settled into second, Michael Long battled passed Wallace and worked to reel in Harrison.


Through traffic in the final laps, Bollinger had his hands full with Harrison right behind. It was Bollinger though who crossed the finish in first.


"Farmer City's track, that was awesome," Bollinger said. "That was great. That was a helluva lot of passing through the lapped cars there. I was so worried Harrison or Wallace was coming, I just kept praying for the end to come and we had it at the end."


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Saturday night at Highland Speedway in Highland, Ill.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Farmer City Raceway; Farmer City, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 2. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 3. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 4. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 5. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY), 6. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 7. Luke Gash (Chebanse, IL), 8. Jeffery Ledford (Pontiac, IL), 9. Jeff Leka (Buffalo, IL), 10. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 11. Danny Schwartz (Ashmore, IL), 12. Allen Weisser (Peoria, IL), 13. Matt Maier (Rantoul, IL), 14. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 15. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 16. Zach Schantz (Highland, IL), 17. Rory Overmyer Sr (Champaign, IL), 18. Sabreena Ekstrom (Sidney, IL), 19. Jeff Curl (Fairbury, IL), 20. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 21. Jason Maier (Thomasboro, IL), 22. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL). Hard Charger: Tim Manville.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...