Jump to content

Nick Hoffman scores DIRTcar Modified Nationals opener at Kankakee


Recommended Posts

Nick Hoffman Scores DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Opener at Kankakee County Speedway - The grueling summer schedule kicks off after a rain out at Brownstown on Wednesday


KANKAKEE, Ill. - June 16, 2016 - Nick Hoffman dominated the season opener of the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Kankakee (Ill.) County Speedway on Thursday night.


Hoffman, a native of Mooresville, N.C., held off Mike McKinney and Kenny Wallace to score the first win of the 2016 Summit Modified Nationals season. It was just his second ever visit to the track and came after the season opener at Brownstown Speedway was rained out on Wednesday.


Hoffman, who earlier this year claimed the DIRTcar Nationals Modified Week title, started the night on the pole, and held tough through the 25-lap feature as McKinney and Wallace put up a tough fight for the top spot. Hoffman hung tough through four cautions.


McKinney and Wallace fought perhaps the toughest battle through the night, trading the second position several times with McKinney ultimately taking the second spot over Wallace.


The Summit Racing DIRTcar Modified Nationals returns to action on Sunday, June 19 at the Terre Haute (Ind.) Action Track.


Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series' websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Kankakee County Speedway; Kankakee, Ill.

A-Main: 1. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 2. Mike McKinney (Plainfield, IL), 3. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 4. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 5. Brian Shaw (Robinson, IL), 6. Jeff Curl (Fairbury, IL), 7. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL), 8. Dan Hamstra (Wheatfield, IN), 9. Jacoby Hines (Trafolger, IN), 10. Nick Allen (Wheatfield, IN), 11. Zeke McKenzie (Claypool, IN), 12. Dane Tilstra (Onarga, IL), 13. Todd Sherman (Cherbusco, IN), 14. Adam Pockrus (Lowell, IN), 15. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, IL), 16. Luke Gash (Chebanse, IL), 17. Brad DeYoung (Wheatfield, IN), 18. Bob Pohlman (Oaklawn, IL), 19. Joe Gillespie (Ashkum, IL), 20. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 21. Shawn Scripter (Manteno, IL), 22. Kevin Hastings (Kankakee, IL),

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...