Jump to content

Harrison holds off Schrader for DIRTcar Modified Nationals win


Recommended Posts

Harrison Holds Off Schrader for DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Jacksonville Speedway


JACKSONVILLE, Ill. - June 16, 2015 - A star-studded field in Tuesday night's DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event at Jacksonville Speedway couldn't slow three-time series champion Mike Harrison, who


Ken Schrader started alongside Harrison on the front row and led the first eight laps before Harrison used his inside line to slide in front when Schrader in the top lane caught the cushion just for a moment. Harrison, of Highland, Ill., held off Schrader and the rest of the field through a couple of cautions to pick up his first victory of this year's tour.


"I love racing with Kenny," Harrison said. "He's got a lot of laps in the world. I just knew that top was a little hairy up there and I knew it was going to be a matter of being real smooth. Once I felt my car start coming in good and Kenny was starting to bobble a little bit, don't know if he was tightening up or I was putting a little pressure on him, I just figured I'd work right there next to him. It paid off, and I just tried to hold the lead and make smooth laps."


David Wietholder, Jeff Curl and Rusty Griffaw rounded out the top five. Former DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champ Kenny Wallace was 11th.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Thursday night at Spoon River Speedway in Canton, Ill.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series' websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway; June 16, 2015


A-MAIN (25 LAPS) - 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL; 2. (9) Ken Schrader, Concord, NC; 3. (05) David Wietholder, Liberty, IL; 4. (12) Jeff Curl, Fairbury, IL; 5. (16) Rusty Griffaw, Festus, MO; 6. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 7. (35) Steven Delonjay, Quincy, IL; 8. (11) Kyle Byerline, Dawson, IL; 9. (22) Ryan Blakeman, Jacksonville, IL; 10. (3L) Jeff Leka, Buffalo, IL; 11. (36) Kenny Wallace, Concord, NC; 12. (11B ) Blake Buckholz, New Holland, IL; 13. (9C) Russ Coultas, Bluffs, IL; 14. (72A) Austin Lynn, Pekin, IL; 15. (36T) Steve Theivagt, Virginia, IL; 16. (89W) Rick Weitekamp, Springfield, IL; 17. (83) Kasey Schrock, Charleston , IL; 18. (9B) Charles Baker, Labelle, MO; 19. (72) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 20. (59N ) Chad Evans, Mattoon, IL; 21. (51) Justin Allgaier, Springfield, IL; 22. (7) Rodney Bowman, Peoria, IL; 23. (9S) Tommy Sheppard JR, New Berlin, IL; 24. (10) A.J. Fike, Galesburg, IL; 25. (9P) Matt Pepmeyer, Macomb, IL (DNS); 26. (10A) Shawn Vaughn, Loami, IL (DNS).

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Steven Delonjay, Ken Schrader and Mike Harrison.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...