Jump to content

Hoffman heads middle row for Saturday’s SportMod main event


Recommended Posts

Hoffman heads middle row for Saturday’s SportMod main event


BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 2) – Jerry Hoffman will make his bid for a career first IMCA Speedway Mo­tors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s crown from the front of the middle row on Saturday night.


The affable veteran ran second for the last half of Tuesday’s first SportMod qualifier at Boone Speed­way. He was promoted to the top spot when Bobby Anders Jr. failed post-race suspension inspection.


Joining Hoffman in transferring to the big dance are fellow top eight qualifiers Tony Olson, Nelson Voll­brecht, Ethan Dotson – now the third Californian to advance – Cory Rose, Tyler Afrank, Taylor Musselman and Benji Legg. Jim Gillenwater was disqualified from third after failing post-race en­gine inspection.


Olson, now a four-time qualifier for the Saturday show, and Rose both advanced 19 spots from their original starting positions.


Legg made the main event for the third time in his career, Hoffman, Vollbrecht and Rose each for the second. Joining Dotson as first-time qualifiers are Afrank and Musselman.


Feature results – 1. Jerry Hoffman, Oronogo, Mo.; 2. Tony Olson, Cedar Rapids; 3. Nelson Voll­brecht, Stanton, Neb.; 4. Ethan Dotson, Bakersfield, Calif.; 5. Cory Rose, Boone; 6. Tyler Afrank, Norfolk, Neb.; 7. Taylor Musselman, Norwalk; 8. Benji Legg, Beatrice, Neb.; 9. Joe Feyen, Plattsmouth, Neb.; 10. Tracy Wassenberg, Shawano, Wis.; 11. Justin Remus, New Ulm, Minn.; 12. Jacob Sachau, Denison; 13. Chad Shaw, Trimble, Mo.; 14. Chad Ryerson, Wellsburg; 15. Kyle Griffith, Taft, Calif.; 16. Sean Wyett, Danville; 17. Robby Rosselli, Minot, N.D.; 18. Jeremy Pittsenbarger, Cameron, Mo.; 19. Brian Konz, LeMars; 20. Nick Meyer, Whittemore; 21. Jared Hansen, Audubon; 22. Brandon Long, Green Bay, Wis.; 23. Aaron Benson, Clear Lake; 24. Mike Grantham, Fort Calhoun, Neb.; 25. Ryan Wolla, Tioga, N.D.; 26. Kruz Griffith, Bakersfield, Calif.; 27. Ryan Hiscocks, Britt; 28. Brandon Clough, Wallace, Neb.; 29. Bobby Anders Jr., Quincy, Ill.; 30. Jim Gillenwater, Keokuk.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...