Jump to content

Final week to Early Enter for TMS US National Dirt Track Championship

Recommended Posts

Final Week 'Early Enter' for TMS USNDTC: Save $ and Be Eligible for Provisional Starter Drawings


Ft. Worth, TX (8/25/14) - This is the final week for Limited Modified teams to take advantage of the discounted registration and provisional starter drawings for the 2014 Port-A-Cool® U.S. National Dirt Track Championship (USNDTC) at Texas Motor Speedway's Dirt Track. The event is just around the corner and will be held September 11th through the 13th.


By clicking http://www.darinshort.com/dtc.html all competing race teams can take advantage of this online registration convenience and view the event site.


Complete event detail, purse and rules are also posted there. Only 'early entered' Limited Modified teams will be eligible for the provisional starter drawings. Reserved paved pit spaces are still remaining, but supplies are quickly diminishing.


There is plenty of overflow parking in the grassy lot adjoining the paved pit area for teams not needing a paved parking space.


The Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series and Limited Modifieds will compete in qualifying races and features on Friday September 12th.


Saturday September 13th will be the last chance qualifiers and championship feature for the Limited Modifieds, plus another complete program for the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series. The the Limited Modifieds will have a winner’s check of $2,000 awaiting them with $400 to start; while the Sprint Cars are racing for $3,000 to win on Friday and $4,000 to win on Saturday. Complete purse breakdown is posted at the event website.


46 Sprint Cars competed in the 2013 event, and race fans can expect a great field of drivers including: Jason Johnson, Sam Hafertepe Jr., Johnny Herrera, Brad Loyet, Tony Bruce Jr., Danny Wood, Seth Bergman, Dustin Morgan, Jeff Swindell, Dustin Morgan, Kevin Ramey, Matt Covington, Aaron Reutzel, Shawn Peterson, Blake Hahn, Patrick Stasa, Josh Baughman, John Carney II, Alex Sewell, Sean McClelland, Mike Goodman, Harli White and many more from throughout the region.


The traditional practice night will be held on Thursday, September 11th for all of the teams competing during race weekend.


Event sponsor Port-A-Cool offers a 'cool' bonus to each of the U.S. National Dirt Track Championship winners: The Sprint Car (Friday and Saturday) and Limited Modified (Saturday) A-feature winners will receive a Port-A-Cool Cyclone 3000™ - a value of $849 each.


Please click http://www.ASCSracing.com for more rules or information regarding the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series.


If you need racing parts, fuel or Hoosier tires for this event, you should contact http://www.SmileysRacing.com as they will be on hand to keep racers on track at this event. If you place your order ahead of time, they will deliver it to the track, thus saving shipping expense.


Click http://www.TexasMotorSpeedway.com to purchase grandstand tickets to this great weekend; which are on sale now. There is no charge for grandstand parking. Outside food/drinks are not allowed through the ticket gates.


NOTE NEW TIMES: hot laps are 6pm on Friday (races at 7pm), then hot laps at 7pm (races 8pm) on Saturday.


A practice night is scheduled for Thursday September 11th at 6pm; however the main grandstand is closed.


Get your team registered now, and join us for an exciting weekend of Winged Sprint Cars and Limited Modifieds at the Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship at Texas Motor Speedway’s Dirt Track!



Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...