Jump to content

WoO Sprint Cars World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte


Recommended Posts

World of Outlaws STP Sprint Cars at a Glance: World Finals - Pittman and Schatz take championship battle down to the wire


CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 5, 2013 - Daryn Pittman, behind the wheel of his #9 Kasey Kahne Racing Great Clips entry has led the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series championship since the opening night of the 2013 season. Pittman enters the World Finals with hopes of being World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series champion by the time the checkered flag waves on Saturday night


Donny Schatz has been working to close the gap with an incredible run of podium finishes from the Kings Royal at Eldora Speedway through his most recent victory at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park. Schatz, the five-time and defending series champion, is just 52 points behind Pittman heading into this week's season finale.




· Thursday, November 7, at The Dirt Track at Charlotte for qualifying. Grandstands open at 4 p.m. and hot laps at 5 p.m.


· Friday, November 8, at The Dirt Track at Charlotte for night one. Grandstands open at 3 p.m., hot laps at 4 p.m.


· Saturday, November 9, at The Dirt Track at Charlotte for the season finale for all three series. Grandstands open at 3 p.m. and hot laps at 4 p.m.


For more information on the schedule visit http://www.charlottemotorspeedway.com/dirt...ls/#tabschedule )




· To get to the Dirt Track at Charlotte to I-85 to exit Bruton Smith Boulevard and head east. Click on the link for a map ( https://www.google.com/maps?daddr=Concord,+...ra=ls&z=16)





The Dirt Track at Charlotte is a semi-banked, 4/10-mile oval. The track record is 11.889 seconds by Jeff Sheppard on Oct. 6, 2001


Previous A-Feature winners at The Dirt Track at Charlotte:


2013 - Paul McMahan on May 24


2012 - Joey Saldana on May 25, Sammy Swindell on Nov. 2, Dale Blaney on Nov. 3


2011 - Paul McMahan on May 28, Donny Schatz on Nov. 5, Donny Schatz on Nov. 6


2010 - Donny Schatz on May 29, Jason Meyers on Sept. 6, Jason Meyers on Sept. 6


2009 - Joey Saldana on May 22, Jason Meyers on Nov. 6, Joey Saldana on Nov. 7


2008 - Lance Dewease on May 23, Brooke Tatnell on Oct. 31, Donny Schatz on Nov. 1


2007 - Donny Schatz on May 25, Jason Meyers on Nov. 2, Steve Kinser on Nov. 3


2006 - Kevin Swindell on May 24


2003 - Blake Feese on May 24


2002 - Greg Hodnett on May 24, Greg Hodnett on May 25, Tyler Walker on Oct. 11, Daryn Pittman on Oct. 12


2001 - Danny Lasoski on May 26, Mark Kinser on May 26, Tim Shaffer on Oct. 5, Steve Kinser on Oct. 6


2000 - Sammy Swindell on May 25, Mark Kinser on May 26, Donny Schatz on Oct. 5, Mark Kinser on Oct. 6




· Better hurry! Remaining tickets for the World Finals can be purchased at the track or by clicking http://www.charlottemotorspeedway.com/dirt...s_world_finals/





The following World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series drivers maintain websites:


Cody Darrah - CodyDarrah.com


Craig Dollansky - DollanskyRacing.com


David Gravel - DavidGravel89G.com


Chad Kemenah - ChadKemenah.com


Kraig Kinser - KraigKinser.com


Steve Kinser - SteveKinser.com


Kerry Madsen - KenericRacing.com


Paul McMahan - PaulMcMahanRacing.com


Daryn Pittman - DarynPittman.com


Bill Rose - BillRoseRacing.com


Joey Saldana - JoeySaldanaRacing.com


Donny Schatz - DonnySchatz.com


Jason Sides - SidesMotorsports.com


Sammy Swindell - SwindellMotorsports.citymaker.com


For more driver information, visit: WoOsprint.com



LISTEN LIVE: Listen live as the Voice of the Outlaws, Johnny Gibson, calls the action at all World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series events on the DIRT Radio Network, with a number of events throughout the season being featured on the DIRTVision Cybercast. Visit DIRTVision.com for more information on all the features.


LIVE ONLINE UPDATES: Check out the Official World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series website at WoOsprint.com for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.



1 Daryn Pittman 9852

2 Donny Schatz 9800

3 Paul McMahan 9492

4 Joey Saldana 9213

5 Craig Dollansky 9155

6 Sammy Swindell 9113

7 Cody Darrah 8846

8 Steve Kinser 8779

9 Kerry Madsen 8655

10 Jason Sides 8638

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...