2014 Rule changes

TexanaBrad

JMO

STREET STOCK SHOOT OUT RULES might be the way to go easy way for cars to race multiple tracks with same rules. If CBS OR STS rains out they could run Texana more than once

LIMITED MODS are growing at all tracks with most tracks running IMCA Rules, cars are able to travel to different tracks at will without the worry of being DQ for differences in rules.

This is just my opinion, I'm still a rookie at race cars and race car history, but if SS class does not grow in our area SS as we know them could become extinct.

I examined the Shootout series rules for 2014 very closely over the last month. It looks like the series has tried to address some gray areas for the series purpose. I would not be opposed to the track simply adopting those as the weekly track rules in their entirety. For us who own cars that we've been running under the existing Texana rules and adapted over the years with prior rule enhancements, all of the language is there for us to stay on the big wheels and tires if we desire or to go another route should we choose to experiment with 3 links, etc. As for me, I would stick with what we have motor-wise for at least 2014 and maybe experimenting with the g-60s. Also, we've seen from the series that the cars are closely matched when they run together. If we like the dirt bozz tires, we have the ability to run it. If we like the G-60's we can run those.

Should the track choose to adopt the Shootout rules for the weekly class at Texana, I suggest you adopt it in whole and not just pieces of the rules. In other words the rules put out there for 2014 for the Shootout Series has a the Package A / Package B option and the necessary weight penalties or credits for things such as replaced firewalls, no full floorpan, etc... In summary, if the track determines it wants to move to those rules, I would be ok with it and it would minimize any confusion for other cars coming to run and not just the one time thing.