2013 Texana Street Stocks

lg27

We are rarely given an oppurtunity to be heard by track owner on the Questions Concerns Comments we have about our class... lets not waste this oppurtunity..

The intent of this post is for positive feedback and responses and an opportunity for any Texana/SOS Street Stock driver to make suggestions for the 2013 season..

Let me start off by saying I have not raced at Texana since 2008, but I am far from being a stranger to the dirt track scene. I have a Street Stock that will be returning to Texana next Season. I have been attending Texana since 2005-2008, took a few years off and will be back in action next season

Texana Street stocks has proved to be a great class. As of right now it is by far the best in between class for the Houston Hobbys and the i-37, STS, and Cotton Bowl Street Stocks. i do not see a reason to change the current rules (other than a thorough inspection at Tech so we dont have knives at gun fights. and changing over to G60s, since nearly every Street stock class in Texas is running them, and it would only HELP the cost over the Dirt Bozz),( i totally agree with a year grace period on the change over, heck i have 15 or so dirt bozz i need to kill first) This year, as a spectator, I saw the class work WELL! If you changing the rules up too much, it might eliminate the possibility of out of town cars(East and West of Edna).

Also I would highly recommend revising/writing a set of rules that go more in depth, a set of rules that takes all the gray areas OUT, that straight up tells the car owners what we can and can't do... A good set of rules leave no room for assumptions! Example : https://imca.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05...-stock-cars.pdf

http://www.houstonmotorsportspark.com/12RU...RSTOCKRULES.pdf