Jump to content

Early entries total 110 for Harris Clash at Knoxville


Recommended Posts

Early entries total 110 for Harris Clash at Knoxville


KNOXVILLE, Iowa (July 18) – Fifty-five IMCA Modifieds and the same number of Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods comprise the final pre-entry list for the Thursday, July 19 Harris Clash at Knox­ville Raceway.


Defending race winner Eric Dailey and NASCAR visitor Ken Schrader are among the Modified drivers from eight states and Canada vying for a $2,000 top prize. Jesse Sobbing looks to add a second straight Northern SportMod victory to his resume, against foes from four states.


Modified drivers sending in early entries include Mike Albertsen, Audubon; Kyle Brown, Kellogg; David Brown, Kellogg; Joel Bushore, Boone; Ty­ler Cale, Donnellson; Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa; Clayton Christensen, Spencer; P.J. Conger, St. Joseph, Mo.; Jeff Conner, Panora; Greg Cox, Altoona; and Eric Dailey, Armstrong; Bill Davis Jr., Des Moines; Shane DeMey, Denison; Jake Durbin, Perry; Mark Elliott, Webster City; Riley Emmel, Estevan, Sask.; Josh Foster, Fort Madison; Josh Gilman, Earlham; Russ Glad­son, Des Moines; Jordan Grabouski, Beatrice, Neb.; Pat Graham, Ames; and Richie Gustin, Gil­man; Derek Hamm, Donnellson; Joe Haresky, Apple Valley, Calif.; Devon Havlik, Iowa Falls; Randy Havlik, Madrid; Sean Jerovetz, Sobieski, Wis.; Dustin Johnson, Lawrence, Kan.; Matthew Kiner, Aurora, Neb.; Kyle Krampe, Baxter; Michael Long, Quincy, Ill.; Mitch McGrath, Neosho, Wis.; and Jeremy Mills, Garner; Stacey Mills, Webb; Dan Mueller, Griswold; David Murray Jr., Oberlin, Kan.; Jacob Murray, Hart­ford; Levi Nielsen, Mason City; Scott Olson, Blairsburg; Tyler Prochaska, Iowa Falls; Michael Reichart, Des Moines; Johnny Saathoff, Beatrice, Neb.; Ken Schrader, Concord, N.C.; and Todd Shute, Des Moines;Rich Smith, Davenport; Chris Snyder, Raymond; Jon Snyder, Ames; Ricky Stephan, South Sioux City, Neb.; Kyle Strickler, Mooresville, N.C.; Toby Vande Kamp, Wentzville, Mo.; Tyler Vande Kamp, Ankeny; Mike Van Genderen, Newton; Jeff Water­man, Quincy, Ill.; Ryan Webb, Manilla; and Tony Wedelstadt of Fremont, Wis.


The Modified winner receives a $500 bonus if their chassis manufacturer is among the event spon­sors. Twenty-six cars comprise the starting grid for the Modified 25-lapper, which pays a mini­mum of $250 to start.


IMCA Speedway Motors Weekly Racing National, home region and Allstar Performance State points will be awarded for the 2013 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot qualifier.


Northern SportMods run for $750 to win their 20-lapper. National and state points are at stake.


The Northern SportMod entries include Coty Albers, Wellsburg; Shawn Albers, Wellsburg; Rick Barlow Jr., Montrose; Aric Becker, Cedar Rapids; Brayton Carter, Oskaloosa; Levi Chipp, Lati­mer; Nate Chodur, Lake Mills; Chad Clancy, Smithville, Mo.; Derek Coleman, New London; Blake Conant, Carlisle; and Scott Davis, Madrid; Jayme Duinink, Pella; Eric Elliott, Boone; Cole Ferguson, Dexter; Jim Gillenwater, Keokuk; Glenn Gladson Jr., Des Moines; Max Harder, Blue Springs, Neb.; Tyler Heckart, Ottumwa; Aaron Hilder­man, Topeka, Kan.; Kyle Hoffmann, Benton, Wis.; Gary Holthaus, Topeka, Kan.; and Racer Hu­lin, Laurel; Brad Iverson, Grinnell; Austin Kaplan, Des Moines; Randy Krampe, Baxter; Chris Larson, Keokuk; Tom Lathrop, Ottumwa; Brandon Leeman, Roland; Matt Lettow, Roland; Gatlin Leytham, Gar­win; Tim Love, Kelley; Brett Lowry, Montezuma; and Tyler Luellen, Minburn;

Jason Mallicoat, Jefferson; Hunter Marriott, Brookfield, Mo.; Joe McBirnie, Boone; Nick Meyer, Whitte­more; Brian Miller, Grand Junction; Brandon Mitchell, Topeka, Kan.; Kyle Olberding, Seneca, Kan.; Cory Rose, Boone; Tony Rost, Utica, Neb.; Bob Ruisinger, Ben­nett, Neb.; and Joel Rust, Grundy Center; Austin Schrage, Cresco; Jesse Sobbing, Glenwood; Mike Tanner, Kan­sas City, Mo.; Jared Timmerman, Norwalk; Curtis Van Der Wal, Oskaloosa; Carter VanDenBerg, Oskaloosa; Mike Wadel, Garden City, Kan.; Kevin Wagner, Omaha, Neb.; Sam Wieben, Dysart; and Angie Wolf, of Green Bay, Wis.


Pit gates at Knoxville open at 3 p.m. Thursday, the draw closes at 6 p.m., hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7:15 p.m.

Grandstand admission is $15 for adults, $8 for students, $4 for kids ages 6-12 and free for young­sters five and under. Pit passes are $25 and no one under the age of 16 will be allowed in the pit area.


More information is available by calling promoter Bob Harris at 515 231-1748 and at the www.harrisclash.com and www.knoxvilleraceway.com websites.


All drivers starting the Harris Clash Modified main event are eligible for a $500 bonus if they can win the July 20 feature at Marshalltown Speedway.


A draw/redraw format is planned for the $1,000 to win, minimum $100 to start Modified feature at Marshalltown, for which all applicable IMCA points will be awarded.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...