Jump to content

Hawkeye Dirt Tour making first visit to Southern Iowa Speedway


Recommended Posts

Hawkeye Dirt Tour making first visit to Southern Iowa Speedway


OSKALOOSA, Iowa (July 16) – The next installment of the JR Motorsports Hawkeye Dirt Tour doubles as opening night of another IMCA Iowa Speedweek.


Southern Iowa Speedway hosts the IMCA Modified series Tuesday night, with a $1,000 to win, minimum $150 to start main event on the July 17 program at the Mahaska County Monster.


Richie Gustin of Gilman, the seventh different and most recent series winner, brings the point lead to Oskaloosa, which hosts the tour for the first time. IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars, IMCA Sunoco Hobby Stocks, Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods and Mach-1 Sport Compacts complete the card.


Another $1,000 to win feature for the Modifieds highlights Southern Iowa Speedway’s weekly show on Wednesday, July 18.

Both Modified races are qualifying events for the 2013 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot. Pit gates open at 5p.m., the grandstand opens at 6p.m., hot laps are at 7 p.m. and racing starts at 7:30 p.m. each evening.


Spectator admission is $12 for adults, $5 for students and free for kids six and under. Pit passes are $25.


The Thursday, July 19 Harris Clash at Knoxville Raceway headlines Modifieds and Northern SportMods running for top prizes of $2,000 and $750, respectively. First-place pay on Friday, July 20 at Marshalltown Speedway is $1,000 for Modifieds and $500 for the SportMods.


JR Motorsports Hawkeye Dirt Tour top 20 point standings – 1. Richie Gustin, Gilman, 247; 2. Jeremy Mills, Garner, 233; 3. Jay Noteboom, Hinton, 229; 4. Ryan Dolan, Lisbon, 222; 5. Mark Schulte, Delhi, 221; 6. Darin Duffy, Hazleton, 212; 7. Mark Elliott, Webster City, 210; 8. Rich Smith, Davenport, 202; 9. Jeff Waterman, Quincy, Ill., 187; 10. Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup, 175; 11. Mike Van Genderen, Newton, 159; 12. Ray Cox Jr., Maquoketa, 140; 13. Jason Schoenberger, Russell, Kan.,124; 14. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown, 112; 15. Kelly Meyer, Big Rock, 111; 16. Jeff Ignaszewski, Wells, Minn., 100; 17. Cayden Carter, Oskaloosa, 85; 18. Mike Jergens, Plover, 76; 19. Brad Dierks, Clarence, 71; 20. J.J. Wise, Manly, 63.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...